We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
North Bay Guest House
Ranked #6 of 184 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 days in early May,and couldn't have picked better.Its in the quieter end of Scarborough,but only 10 mins walk into the heart of town..Peasholm park is 2 minutes walk down the road and the beach a further 5 minutes.John and Gillian are very friendly,welcoming hosts and can't do enough for you.our room was very impressive and the breakfast is fantastic,great place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jambodrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at north bay for one night. The room was spotlessly clean the bed was really comfortable and the shower was amazing. As for the host super friendly and very welcoming. Will definitely stay here again....oh and the breakfast didn't eat another thing all day completely stuffed....fantastic x

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lauralouNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We loved our weekend here!very welcoming and excellent from start to finish!the rooms are very clean and well presented and any advice on the local area we were able to get from the owners as they were extremely welcoming and helpful.
The food was gorgeous and the location is perfect!definitely recommended!we will be staying here again when next in Scarborough!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

First time to northbay and will definetly be returning again.it was spotlestly clean,towels were soft and smelt lovely,the extras in the room were a nice touch too.breakfast was amazing you wont need anything else till later in the day,.lovely friendly people and nothing was to much bother for them,they even rang a resturant to book a table for us.we will be recomending this b@b to our friends too.no problems with parking as you can park down the whole side of the street with the permits they give to you.clive @sonia chapman

Room Tip: Choose a back room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clive_chapman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Friendly and knowledgeable hosts - nothing was too much trouble - directions, suggestions for restaurants (spot on too!). Beautifully clean and comfortable with a huge comfy bed. Breakfast the best we've ever had in a B&B. Fantastic fruit salad and a massive and delicious cooked meal which saw us through until the evening. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Our 1st Review here.
Hotel/guest house is a well furnished and spotlessly clean. We had 2 rooms to compare-a single and a double. Both rooms were immaculate. Clean sheets and decor. TV in each room too. En-suite in all rooms apart from the single (but it did have a sink for washing) and 4 yards down the hall was a beautiful marble tiled shower and bathroom. I believe this was for the use of the single room as I didn't see anyone else use it, as the other en-suite. Spacious communal room with a large plasma tv, and huge settees. It was very homely and John and Gillian certainly go out there way to make you feel very welcome. Breakfast was a super full English, or vegeterian and an array of cereals fruit and porridges. Personal requests were no trouble either (mushrooms and Tomatoes on toast was one I heard)
Overall a very pleasant stay, and well worth the £28 room fee (LR).
OUR REVIEW MARKS:
Rooms- 9/10
Breakfast 10/10
Location 10/10

Room Tip: Well worth a look.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vulcan-Hotel-Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night in a double room on the 16.4.14. This place was modern and clean. Breakfast was really nice and fresh.owners where spot on Look forward to going back in the summer with the kids. :-)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank truth654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.9 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,926 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.8 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#16 of 26 in Scarborough
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
922 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 184 in Scarborough
792 reviews
0.0 mi away
St Michael's Guest House
St Michael's Guest House
#2 of 184 in Scarborough
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Bay Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Bay Guest House

Address: 137 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: £68 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — North Bay Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Run by Gillian and John, this family-friendly guest house is situated in the scenic North Bay of Scarborough. It has been newly redecorated throughout, to a very high standard. The rooms enjoy a flat-screen television with incorporated freeview and DVD-playing capability, free wi-fi, and there are facilities for making tea and coffee. Every room has its own en-suite shower room, with complimentary toiletries included, and is centrally heated. Breakfast will be served in the elegant dining area on the ground floor from 8am daily, offering a freshly cooked English breakfast customized to your preferences, with fresh fruit, cereals and hot and cold beverages. There is a large flat screen television in the comfortable adjoining lounge area with free Wi-fi access. The North Bay Guest House is located within easy walking distance of many varied leisure activities - the beach and Peaseholm Park are literally at the end of the road and there are plenty of opportunities for walking and hiking. Scarborough has a bustling town centre, with modern shopping centres alongside some more eclectic and traditional specialist shops. There are numerous restaurants, cafes, bars and public houses of all descriptions - it's not all just about fish and chips! Alongside cinemas and theatres, there are historical points of note including Scarborough Castle, St. Mary's Church and Anne Bronte’s grave, local museums and galleries. For those interested in sport, close to The North Bay Guest House are the grounds of Scarborough Cricket Club, North Cliff bowling club and Alexandra Bowls Centre (indoor and outdoor bowling catered for) and an indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your North Bay Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing