We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Scarborough Indoor Karting Ltd
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

ittttttttttt wasssssssssss verrrrrrryyyyy Amaziinnnggg really friendly staff would come back again! was alot of fun

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank shanice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    6
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goole, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
119 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Brilliant stag do activity!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We booked as a stag group of 20 and had an absolutely brilliant time.
The fellas on the track were absolutely great with us and helped to make it a really enjoyable day out.
Everything was well organised and they ensured that it ran smoothly throughout so that people could just relax and have a good time.
Despite being a small track it's great fun indoors and you can get some really speedy times if that's what you're looking for!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“fun but painful”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We went to an open event last night (end of feb open gp) whilst the event was well organised and run by the friendly staff the down side came on track after constant warnings by the staff nothing came of the rough and frankly stupid and dangerous over taking that was taking place to the extent one kart ended up under a safety barrier!! I personally have woken today with pains in my back and shoulders we will not be going there again

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank vinnie155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren K, Manager at Scarborough Indoor Karting Ltd, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Further to our telephone conversation with Vinnie we have investigated the footage from the nights racing and spoken to our track marshal’s. We take the safety and well-being of our customers very seriously. We found that there had been a collision on one of the corners and that subsequently the driver at fault was removed from the race. Karting is a non contact sport and whilst we take every possible precaution, when drivers are racing incidents can sometimes arise out of our control. We appreciate all feedback, especially when such feedback can help us improve our track safety. As such we were pleased we could speak to Vinnie and resolve the issue and look forward to seeing him again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing time”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We went here for our Christmas work party and had a fantastic time. We had a big party of 22 but it was well managed and everyone got a fair turn. Brilliant staff and a fantastic time. Definitely recommend giving it ago.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber-Jade91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nafferton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Treat”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Went with a group of friends. It was a fabulous afternoon, Had so much fun Did a lot more racing then I expected to do. The staff were very friendly and helpful.. Will defiantly be going again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scarborough Indoor Karting Ltd also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Scarborough Indoor Karting Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing