We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“upside down.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mrjinksy
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, modern relaxing cottage”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived at the cottage, my husband and our two year old son felt totally at home. We were greeted by Dan, the owner, who couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. The cottage is finished to a very high standard with beautiful oak beams, wrought iron staircase, and beautiful bathroom and bedrooms. Outside, there is a small balcony with stairs leading to patio area, then across a stone chipped courtyard to a paddock - my husband and son found it for playing football!

There is a chip shop, and convenience store within a two minute walk, and a lovely pub a 5 minute walk away ( the coachman) The local villages within a few minutes drive are equally lovey, and it is very easy and quick to get to Scarborough, York and Whitby. If you have children, the fact that flamingo land is a 15 minute drive is a pretty good perk!

We would highly recommend staying here, and can't wait to book our return trip!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrickyTow...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage and Great Location for the East Coast”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Great location for exploring the East Coast with Scarborough 10miles away. The cottage itself was excellent with a double bedroom, bathroom and smaller bedroom downstairs that would suit two children but potentially not two adults unless you were very close! Shower in the bathroom was very powerful (although if someone used the sink upstairs the temperature would drop massively (be warned!))

Upstairs was a Lounge, Diner and Kitchen which had all the mod-cons that were needed. We found a few things missing that the average home might use such as a Simple chopping board if you were doing fresh meat/fish, tongs for cooking but nothing major.

The owners had even provided a selection of games, dvd's and lots of local information making planning your stay so easy.

Ample off road parking was provided.

One warning … If you need to be contactable don't rely on Vodafone! Although standing outside the main door gave you a signal :-)

Coachman inn 5 min walk away had a great open fire too...

Recommended location and we WILL be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property in general
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$59
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing