We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still going every Friday”

North Bay Fisheries Scarborough
Ranked #4 of 357 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We are a take away fish and chip shop with a few tables outside. Our current opening hours are Monday 4.30 pm to 8.00 pm and Tuesday to Saturday 11.30 pm to 1.30 pm and 4.30 pm to 8.00 pm.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a take away fish and chip shop with a few tables outside. Our current opening hours are Monday 4.30 pm to 8.00 pm and Tuesday to Saturday 11.30 pm to 1.30 pm and 4.30 pm to 8.00 pm.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Still going every Friday”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

It was manic in there tonight but the staff were happy, polite and extremely efficient as usual. The fish and chips were up to their usual high standards and the crush of customers in the shop were chatting and having fun. I heard people outside muttering about the time it takes and, yes, it took a bit longer to get served tonight. But, of course, when people make multiple orders, it still has to be cooked on request and it might seem as though one person being served takes a long time. The trouble is, this is still the best chippy in town but now everyone seems to know!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil_and_Elly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    507
    75
    24
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Clean, tidy, friendly, efficient staff. What about the fish and chips.Well it's almost worth the drive from Cumbria, just for this delicacy

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scarborough
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Every Friday is chip day!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Easily the best fish and chip shop in Scarborough, without a doubt! I go every Friday and the service is fast and cheerful, and the food is absolutely delicious!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank meghaannn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great stuff!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Had read reviews about this place and decided to give it a go. So happy we did, really really tasty fish and chips. Fresh, good portions and well presented. You can,t ask more from a chippy really!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alfie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good take out”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Good fish and chips. Despite being very busy the evening we stopped by, we didn't really have to wait very long for our order and everything was definitely cooked fresh. I think the fish was better than the chips but overall a really good place with very fair prices.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emelle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed North Bay Fisheries Scarborough also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to North Bay Fisheries Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing