We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lincoln Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
US$231
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
US$217
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Mount Hotel(Scarborough)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel(Hackness)(Great Value!)
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weston Hotel(Scarborough)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
16
13
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
13
4
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoststhe open air theatreb bshower roombreakfastbay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Our stay in the Lincoln Hotel Scarborough......
The breakfasts were excellent throughout our stay (5 nights)
Rooms were clean and comfortable
Sylvia & Roger were fantastic hosts despite the long hard days that running a hotel demand
The Lincoln hotel is very well situated for visits to Peasholm Park, North Bay, Scarborough Cricket Club, Town centre shopping and the South Bay.
We enjoyed our stay at the Lincoln so much that we re-booked 3 weeks later for another long weekend......enough said !
See you guys next year......don't change the chef and give Roger a rise in wages for putting up with us that keep the bar open until midnight !

Room Tip: I realise 10/10 looks a bit dodgy, but we loved it at the Lincoln. Give it a try, you wont be disappointed.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This hotel was found to be a gem great hosts could not have been more accommodating . Great breakfast room a touch small but very clean and comfortable so no complaints.would stay again .the area was ideal for all north bay attraction.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derekmugsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

A lovely warm welcome awaits anybody wishing to stay at this very comfortable hotel.
Our family room was very clean and the breakfast was 1st class with plenty of choice.
Sylvia and Roger are genuine people who go out of their way to make you feel very welcome. Both Roger and Sylvia made a fuss of our 3 year old son - Joshua loved it!
I read a review of this hotel prior to booking saying that Roger was 'grumpy' - LET ME SET THE RECORD STRAIGHT ON THIS MATTER - Roger is a kind, genuine, very witty and very likeable person who I could have spent hours talking to - he is far from grumpy, quite the opposite. All I can think of is the person who left that review only had half a brain who was himself grumpy and was not capable of communicating with a very likeable, witty, down to earth chap. I hope I have made this clear to anyone who read the review previously and was put off making a booking.
I would highly recommend the Lincoln and would not hesitate staying there again.
Thank you Roger and Sylvia for a lovely 5 day break and we hope to see you again in the near future. Chris, Santosh and little Joshua. - From Derby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Yet another fantastic stay at the lincoln. Very friendly people. Family room was very clean and tidy, breakfasts were fantastic and plenty to choose from. THANK YOU ROGER and SYLVIA for everything you've done, and thanks for being fantastic hosts all week. Chris & Les Elliott ,Telford

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I would highly recommend the Lincoln b&b to all my friends Sylvia and rodger were very nice people the room we stayed in was very clean and the breakfast was lovely I would be very happy to stay there again .I also don't understand why anyone thought that rodger was a grump he was very talkative and friendly to us .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trinadrury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews