We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”

Pomodoro Pizzeria & Cafe
Ranked #8 of 363 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a licensed Italian CAFE & PIZZERIA. Open all day from 11am to 9pm Monday to Friday 11am to 9pm, Saturday 11am to 9.30Pm and CLOSED Sundays. We have a lunch menu 11am to 5.30Pm service at the counter and an evening menu service at the table from 5.30 Pm.. We serve Coffee's,Itaian fruit juices, Home made cake, focaccia, pizza al taglia, 12" pizza, garic bread, calzone lasagne, canneloni, savory pancakes, salads of all shapes and sizes and more. Eat in or take away in a friendly warm atmosphere. Fresh food prepared daily, lots of specials and fresh seafood when the quality is good. Extensive evening menu in our CAFE & PIZZERIA. Booking on an evening advisable. Please do not expect fine dining we are a CAFE & PIZZERIA
united kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Called in today after reading all the good reviews. I cannot comment on the food as after sitting in the cafe for over 15 mins waiting to be served only to see the waitress drying cutlery. There was only us and two other table both had been served with there food. So as she couldn't be bothered to take our order we left. With all the good reviews I was surprised the place was so empty.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pusscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    101
    13
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

What a gem. We found Pomodoro by accident and have now been several times in just 2 weeks! The food is out of this world and excellent value for money. Will definitely be going back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly and Tasty”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

A taste of Italy. Hospitality from Yorkshire and Italy combined in a taste sensation I've not experienced beyond Italy. I will definitely return. Well worth the hour and a half drive from Darlington. Thank you for your wonderful food and service Pomodoro.

Helpful?
1 Thank Allotmenteer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unexpected Delight”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our group of 7 were made very welcome. The food was fantastic. Lovely simple well presented food. Option to have lobster if you wanted a "special". The formica tables give the wrong impression but the lovely relaxed atmosphere and food more than make up for it. Take your own alcohol if you wish. We would go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pauldm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best birthday”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful evening fantastic food and service can I book for next year already? Thank you to all for a great evening as usual Barbara and crew helpful as always just read a bad review from someone who hasn't even been how is that allowed? Phone always answered when I have phoned 10 stars from me

Helpful?
2 Thank Scarborough11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pomodoro Pizzeria & Cafe also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Pomodoro Pizzeria & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing