We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect mini break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Willow Cottage Kitchen
Play Area
Woodland in Winter
Coastline
Great location for Cyclists & Walkers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon R
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect mini break”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have to say for the first time in a long time
Willow has it all,everything we wanted and needed and my little boy loved playing in the garden and on the slide. He liked it so much he cried when we were leaving
Very spacious and comfortable a real home from home.
My wife has a real issue with things been clean and even she said it was spotless which is unheard of.
Cannot rate it highly enough
Thank you very much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely and quiet perfect location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2015
Thank you for the lovely comments. We are pleased you had a nice stay, and that little one had such fun in the childrens play area. There is so much to do in the area, it is suprising how quickly time passes....We would love to welcome you back here again, Many thanks :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayGlaspe...
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

After a lot of thought and deliberation over where to spend our first full child free weekend since becoming parents, we were not disappointed. Cottage has an amazing setting in what appears to be the middle of no where, but is still only a short drive away from both Scarborough and Whitby. Finished to very high standards it is a home from home and has well above average extra touches. Would highly recommend just dont book the next time we manage to arrange a long weekend baby sitter

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2015
We are pleased you had a lovely stay, and would love to welcome you with or without children in the future, I am sure they would have a fun stay too :) Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage, lovely setting”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a great stay we had here. Lovely owners provided a really warm welcome. Great peaceful setting. Our son loved the outside play area and there was loads to do in the games room too had it been raining. The cottage itself was spotlessly clean and had everything you might need for a stay away. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the play area was a great hit! We would love to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda71...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect, beautiful location, spotlessly clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I were very impressed with Willow cottage. They had thought of everything and you felt like the owners genuinely cared about your experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Thank you for your comments, we like to ensure that our guests feel welcome, and we try to provide everything you may need during your stay, so that you relax and enjoy your holiday. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing