We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent holiday again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stuart House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stuart House Hotel
Ranked #32 of 182 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent holiday again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Another perfect holiday. Comfortable accommodation and lovely family hosts - nothing is too much trouble for Helen and the girls. The food is delicious with a plentiful and varied breakfast menu - they even bought plain pork sausages for our grandsons as they didn't particularly like the Cumberland sausages they normally serve with the full English breakfast. The boys didn't want to leave and we will definitely have to take them back again. I shouldn't really praise the hotel too much as you will probably want to book at the same time as me and deny me the pleasure of visiting again! Thanks for another lovely holiday - see you again soon...

Room Tip: Room 8 is a good room for parents with children as the kids sleep safely in an adjacent attached roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stu04, Owner at Stuart House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay again and the children were a delight, honestly!! Hope you are having a well deserved rest now. Thank you for writing such a lovely review. Hope to see you all soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    28
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
72
58
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Warm, comfortable and clean. This is not a 5 star luxury resort, but is possibly my favourite B&B. Family room is one of the best we have ever used. Breakfast was brilliant and went on and on and on. Helen and Andy are perfect as hosts. I can strongly recommend that you stay here and if it is not excellent - your hosts will sort it out. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: We had a top floor family room which was perfect and has sea views. I imagine the others are much th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stu04, Owner at Stuart House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you. Glad the sun came out for the rest of the weekend. Hope to see you again, especially if there is another event at the castle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is somewhat of a belated review having just booked to stay again this coming August. We stayed at the hotel for the 2nd time, this time for two nights. All of the family were as friendly and welcoming as ever. Nothing is too much and Helen and Andy even go as far to lend the kids buckets and spades for the beach. I was again looking forward to breakfast and wasnt disapointed at all, as good as ever and what better to start the day off with. The rooms were again spotless and my parents had an excellent view over the North Bay. Looking forward to our return again this August.!!

Room Tip: Room 2 has excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Absolutely superb! Have just checked out after 2 wonderful nights here. Good start- was upgraded to a bigger room FOC. Bright and airy, spotless room, huge breakfast (and I can eat for England!), excellent price, and run by a lovely, friendly family. Would heartily recommend to anyone looking to stay in Scarborough. Thank you to you all for such a great experience! Don't get to this part of the country often, but I would certainly stay here again

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank BigMattV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

The service was great again and got a very nice welcoming from andy,Helen,irene,Aimee and Zak. The room was warm and the beds where comfy as always also the breakfast was delicious because it was cooked by Helen and irene and andy did a lovely job at serving it to me . I had a lovely week and hope to see them again soon xxxxx ps: will miss u all xxxx

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtneyheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Last weekend our party of 18 people stayed at The Stuart House Hotel. We were made to feel very welcome, Andy Helen & Irene couldn't do enough for us & made our stay very enjoyable. The rooms are spotless, very good breakfast & great location. Thankyou so much for making my Birthday so special!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed for a long weekend with friends.
Hosts Andy and Helen very friendly, everyone commented that the rooms were nice and clean and comfortable, breakfast was plentiful with good choice.
The location was good for us with the town and promenade both in walking distance.

Would happily recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms were apparently very good second or third floor front rooms for a good sea view.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ckjambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#3 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.0 mi away
Derwent House Hotel
Derwent House Hotel
#43 of 182 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tall Storeys Guest House
Tall Storeys Guest House
#29 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#9 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rockside Hotel
Rockside Hotel
#18 of 182 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Greno Guesthouse
Greno Guesthouse
#37 of 182 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stuart House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stuart House Hotel

Property: Stuart House Hotel
Address: Queens Parade | Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Stuart House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Stuart House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing