We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Battle of the Boats”
Review of Peasholm Park

Peasholm Park
Ranked #1 of 82 things to do in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Battle of the Boats”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

It is well worth visiting Peasholm Park to see the Battle of the Boats or 'banging boats' as we called them as children. I went for the first time as an adult this year and it was great fun.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,090
    1,047
    229
    32
    23
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Happy memories”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My boyfriend and I have been visiting this park since we were both young children with our families and we still love it's traditional feel today.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful park”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Went to Peasholm park as part of our holiday, enjoyed a lovely tranquil few hours in peacefull
beautiful settings love the japanese theme, walkways, cafe and boating lake. A definate must for
all ages.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bevkay51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Lovely Park”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My visit to the park was brief and marred by rain. However a range of activities were on offer and l could see that it would be well worth a visit. It is very near to the North Bay Sea Front.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie6468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“pleasant park”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

we were up there recently and visited Peasholm Park as we have done before its a really pleasant walk around with the Chinese theme pagoda waterfall, boating lake things for kids to do it also has an outdoor concert stage with outdoor seating it is brilliant (I haven't been fortunate enough to see a concert there yet). at night time when its lit up is a sight to see fantastic and when your done with that its a short walk to the promenade, beach and a little further on Sea life, well worth a visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peasholm Park also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Peasholm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing