We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mansion House Scarborough
Nearby Hotels
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
US$147
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
US$176
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
US$695
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
US$161
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
US$83
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mount Hotel(Scarborough)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cumberland Hotel(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
492
127
31
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
492
127
31
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary glass of winehonesty barno liftpremier sea viewcomplimentary drink on arrivalmini bartop floorbreakfast was excellentdvd playerdressing gownsexcellent hotelbottled waterfull englishlittle touchesflights of stairswarm welcometwo night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We booked for a Saturday night at short notice, so had no complaints about being in a back room on the top floor. An earlier reviewer was unhappy with this room, but it was fine - small, but clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was of a good standard. the communal lounge looked comfortable and the view from the front of the hotel must be one of the very best in Scarborough.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Booked this hotel just for one night - had a very nice twin-bedded room which had a lovely (looked like new) bathroom. Very welcoming staff - on arrival was welcomed with a glass of wine of your choice in the lounge. Excellent breakfast - would stay again but next time maybe longer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This hotel is excellent. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The ensuite rooms are well equipped and clean with everything you need and if you get one with a sea view, all the better.
I have stayed here a number of times by myself and with my husband. The view is superb of the sea, harbour and castle and is magical at night. Just a short walk up the road is where they filmed "The Royal" and you are also near the famous clock tower and gardens. The breakfasts are the best, much choice, and if you have a cooked breakfast, it is made to order and hot. I would have no hesitation is recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: A room with a sea view is best.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mojouman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falcon-360dtv, Owner at Mansion House Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Thank you very much much for your lovely comments and we are so lucky to receive such positive reviews from a regular guest. All of our staff at the Mansion House Scarborough take a great deal of pride in serving our guests as best and as courteously as they can and it is so appreciated to receive such a glowing report. We do thank you for staying once more and really look forward to being able to welcome you back again when you next visit Scarborough. Once more thank you from Jonathan, Angela Helen and all the staff at the Mansion House..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The room we had was at the front of the hotel and the view and the light is lovely. Breakfast is nice, they could brown the sausages though! Bed was good and overall a pleasant place to stay. The bathrooms for me were OK, the rooms a good size. Really slept well and have not particular complaint.

Room Tip: Front rooms are best. Lots of stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vincent404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falcon-360dtv, Owner at Mansion House Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your comments with other guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Mansion House Scarborough and agree with you that the property is ideally positioned for fantastic views. We hope that on your next visit to Scarborough you will be able to welcome you back. Once again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I stayed here for business one night, I had a conference the next day. I got there at about 11pm, and the manager was there to greet me with a glass of wine! I sat in the lovely lounge, equipped with a well stocked minibar available for all rooms. The other side of the road is a bank of grass that offers a spectacular view of Scarborough bay. The room was very well appointed and felt very welcoming and cosy. I very much recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Get one of the sea view rooms, excellent views.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Perifex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falcon-360dtv, Owner at Mansion House Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Sir, Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your opinions with other guests. Personal service is very important to all members of staff at the Mansion House Scarborough and all the staff are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to us when you next visit Scarborough on either business or pleasure. Once again thank you for your very kind comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews