We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mansion House Scarborough
Ranked #16 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have just got home from a lovely weekend at the Mansion House, we stayed in room 17 which is on the top floor and the view was stunning. Binoculars were even provided to ensure you get a good look of the beach, sea and harbour.
From the moment we arrived until we checked out every member of staff was lovely, very friendly but they remained professional too.
The room was relatively small but had everything you could need, some lovely toiletries were provided and even dressing gowns - lovely little touches.
I'm not usually easily pleased but could not have asked for more, we will be back :)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

My collegue and I stayed for the weekend of the Scarborough airshow, and our stay was fantastic thanks to the friendly staff and the lovely rooms. The rooms met our needs completely, and the overall atmosphere was warm and relaxing.

Breakfast covered everything anyone could want, and the quality of the food was superb. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to come again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falcon-360dtv, Owner at Mansion House Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your very kind review and also for sharing your comments with other potential guests. All the staff at the Mansion House take a great deal of pride in their tasks and also really enjoy seeing so many returning guests. The Scarborough Air Show weekend was spectacular with so many things going on in Scarborough it was a fabulous place to be. Once again thank you for choosing the Mansion House and we look forward to being able to be of service in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

spent very little time in the hotel basically only to sleep....but on arrival we were met in a very professional and warm manner and shown to our room...the room was very clean and functional and met our needs fully and a complimentary soft drink was provided on arrival which was a nice touch on a hot day...the service and standard of breakfast was exceptional ant the quality of the food was excellent with an extensive choice available...originally thought the price was a bit high compared to other hotels but the service provided by the staff and the breakfast more than made up for this...the location was ok and only a short stroll to the south shore,The Spa and the town itself(quite steep descent to the beach for older guests but a cliff lift is just a short stroll away) I would highly recommend this hotel purely for the attitude and professionalism of the staff we encountered and it was worth paying that little bit extra...I will be using this hotel on any return visits we have,,,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My wife and I have stayed here twice now and each time we have been very impressed with the hotel. the decor and the room and the breakfast! The welcome drink is a good touch! The staff are always so welcoming and friendly. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent but if you want a sea view then go for that. We had room 2 which was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed one night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
It is very clean and cozy , with a lovely friendly atmosphere.
The breakfast was excellent with obviously good quality fresh food.
The staff were all friendly and very efficient.
We will definitely return

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Lovely little hotel with helpful staff and lovely breakfast. Stayed just for one night with three friends, spotlessly clean rooms if a little small but only used for sleeping. Excellent bathrooms, tea, coffee and more available in the rooms. Right on the Esplanade so handy for all Scarborough has to offer, wonderful lounge with "honesty bar" very reasonably priced. Free parking right outside too. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here 3 times ,initially a group on but have returned !

The breakfast is lovely :-) the rooms are too!
One stay they forgot welcome drink but we like it despite the luttlke lapse!

I the can improve the price they will ring them. I stay in 4 or 5 places in Scarborough and they are competative I like here for a bit of luxery! Stay here or at least try them once you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,285 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,962 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 26 in Scarborough
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 26 in Scarborough
653 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#14 of 26 in Scarborough
366 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion House Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion House Scarborough

Address: 45 Esplanade | South Cliff, Scarborough YO11 2AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: £64 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mansion House Scarborough 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome to the 5***** Award Winning Mansion House Scarborough winner of the Scarborough Guest Accommodation 2010 Built at the peak of regency elegance this superbly appointed sea view property is ideally located on Scarborough's famous Esplanade and opposite the Scarborough Spa and beautiful Italian gardens. Close to all amenities and within easy walking distance of the town beach and conference centre. We all look forward to welcoming you to the Mansion House Scarborough. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Mansion House Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion House Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing