We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great small hotel with a touch of class that's hard to find in Scarboro'.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mansion House Scarborough

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mansion House Scarborough
Ranked #16 of 184 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great small hotel with a touch of class that's hard to find in Scarboro'.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2009

The hotel is in a lovely, peaceful spot on the south cliff overlooking the South Bay. We received a warm welcome and drinks upon arrival. We stayed in a standard room and could see the rooms had improved since our last visit 3 years ago with flat screen TVs, DVD players and excellent bathrooms.
I found all the areas of the hotel to be immaculately clean with with a traditonal feel to the well co-ordinated decor. I particularly liked the expensive looking bedding!
The service was very friendly and efficient. We initially had a mix up with our room booking but this was quickly sorted out and we were given an upgrade at no extra cost.
The only other point to be aware of is to remember that this is an old, large converted house and some of the partitition walls appear to be thin. I could hear the people snoring next door - I guess I was just unlucky!
We would definetly stay at the hotel again and would say the little extra you pay for the sea view is well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    112
    30
    10
    5
See reviews for
88
321
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
doncaster
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2009

Had a one night stay and wished we'd not booked else where the next night, the room was really nice with a large bay window , plasma tv and cd, brilliant en suite, breakfast was really good and all the staff were really helpful

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne/maxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2009

i had the pleasure of staying at the mansion house while on buisness in scarborough,the hotel entrance was fitting of the name mansion and i was greeted by warm friendly staff who could not do enough for you(and the complimentry wine was most welcome after a long drive). I was allocated room 7 which was warm spacious and very clean.I throughly enjoyed my stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevem808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2009

Visited this hotel for one night after the reviews on this site and found it to be as good as said.
Excellent accomodation and well run, this hotel would shame many four star hotels I have stayed in.
If you are staying in Scarborough try the Mansion House you will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank electriceric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2009

We stayed at the Mansion Hotel with friends and found the service and welcome from arrival to be very good. You are welcomed with a complimentary drink or beverages. The hotel is in a very good location with excellent views across Scarborough sea front. Parking was not a p.roblem outside the hotel. We ate at Tuscany Italian restaurant which is within walking distant and recommended by the hotel and was excellent food and value for money.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FB1MILTONKEYNESUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2009

An ideal hotel for an overnight stop in Scarborough.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Exproal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2009

we stayed at this hotel on the 7th of feb 2009 when we arrived we were welcomed by andrew who by the way is lovely and a great asset to this hotel we sat in a lovely lounge with a glass of wine on the house me and my partner go away most weekends as he works away all week and this is our little treat the hotel wasnt full so we were given an upgrade room 5 all i can say is i stay in m ny hotels and this one is top of our list the breakfast was great and not greasy as a person wrote i cant help but reccomend this hotel to anyone many thanks maureen and kev middlesbrough

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kevoMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.4 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,499 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
1.5 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#8 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion House Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion House Scarborough

Property: Mansion House Scarborough
Address: 45, Esplanade | South Cliff, Scarborough YO11 2AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mansion House Scarborough 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome to the 5***** Award Winning Mansion House Scarborough winner of the Scarborough Guest Accommodation 2010 Built at the peak of regency elegance this superbly appointed sea view property is ideally located on Scarborough's famous Esplanade and opposite the Scarborough Spa and beautiful Italian gardens. Close to all amenities and within easy walking distance of the town beach and conference centre. We all look forward to welcoming you to the Mansion House Scarborough. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Mansion House Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion House Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing