We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mark and Mark Duffy”
Review of Chatsworth Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chatsworth Hotel
Ranked #168 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 August 2011

despite all the negative reviews written you realy cannot grumble for£23 per night,the manager bent over backwards for the guests and couldn't do enough for us,the breakfast was superb and you would pay at least £6 in scarbrough itself for what was available,I thought I was back in the army when I saw the breakfast it was exactly what I got when I was a soldier and it was allways spot on, we had no problems with the room at all despite all this negativity posted on this review board,we will be staying here again,hats off to you babs your a star.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark2222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2011

Although we were advised, the Hotel was in need of refurbishment, our room was spotless clean. The breakfast was freshly cooked and plenty of it. The hospitality was excellent and the staff could not do enough.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strangeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Very comfortable and enjoyable weekend, everything was there that we needed or could have wanted, brilliant location, and lovely views, clean and friendly, and fantastic mamgement, very welcoming, food and drinks available, good choice.
We will definatly be back. Thanks Barbera x

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura783778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This had had to be one of the WORST hotels/bed and breakfasts I have stayed at, EVER. The first room we were given was a family room and had seaviews. HOWEVER, the room smelt, there was mould growing in the shower, and the bed linen had absorbed cooking smells. There was no handsoap in the room and when I requested some, I was informed that it was not hotel policy to provide soap. After complaining we were moved to two twin rooms, both substandard in terms of general hygiene. As it was late we accepted the move, but made sure that we were out of the building as soon as possible the next day. I feel for the manager who was aware of the poor quality of rooms on offer but unable to do anything about it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peja56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We booked two nights in this so called "HOTEL" and what a nightmare, the double room we were offered was two single beds pushed together and was so small it was a joke. The room was smelly and disgustingly filthy we asked for another room and was told there was not one so we decided to leave and look elsewhere our money was not refunded so we decided to go to the tourist information centre to find alternate accommodation and report this hotel to the tourist board for the state of it and to question how it can be inspected and awarded a 2 star hotel status, we were shocked to find out that the owners had in fact rated themselves and had never had an official inspection from the AA or visit britain who are the only 2 official inspecting bodies in the UK. We were advised to take this up with the trading standards which we will be doing first thing in the morning when they open, beware of false ratings by this and many more hotels and B & B's

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank redfred055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

was very friendly lovely dinning room great breakfast the owner has not long been there although it needs decorating we had a clean and large room with sea view great location and the owner very friendly and nothing was to much trouble and she certainly made you feel welcome thankyou for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Had a family room , was clean and comfortable,great breakfast. The host's couldn't do enough for you,The hotel is situated in a good location with a bus that takes you along the shore round into Scarborough town. Next to local swimming baths and great sea views.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank looby30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
4.4 mi away
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
3.3 mi away
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
#1 of 1 in Cloughton
170 reviews
6.2 mi away
Orchard Lodge
Orchard Lodge
#1 of 1 in Flixton
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,984 reviews
2 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,954 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatsworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatsworth Hotel

Address: 14 Weydale Avenue, Scarborough YO12 6BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing