We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location if staying with a dog”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Flat 5

living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
Bayview holiday flats Flat 5
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
living room
Bayview holiday flats
Flat 5
View from flat 5
Peasholm Park
View from flat 5
View from flat 5
Kitchen flat 5
View from flat 5
Drop down bed flat 5
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neil M
2 reviews
“Great location if staying with a dog”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in flat 5 for 4 nights with our little dog and had a good time. The location and veiws are great overlooking the North bay beach and only a 10min walk into the city centre.

The flat is basic but has all the things you need as a base to explore the area. It has two pull down double beds so can sleep 4 but it would be a tight squeeze. There are no pictures of the bathroom but it has a shower, sink and toilet.

You'll need old pound coins for the electric meter but only about £1 a day. There are some quite steep stairs up to the 2nd floor which may be a struggle for some.

Overall I think it's good value for money and we'll certainly stay again.

Thanks Neil, Marcia and Casper

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you :)
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Thank you, glad you had a nice time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lay1975
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It wasnt what i expected. Way to small for 4 people.struggled with all the stairs,wifi doesnt reach the 3rd floor

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Hi Lorraine.
Sorry you didn't think flat was big enough for you all. There are 2 double beds and a sofa bed . I moved WiFi router to hallway and put a booster on it . Weather it's just sky I don't know but the flat above and opposite had good signal because I asked when I moved it. Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing