We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Admiral Guest House
Ranked #117 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just enjoy”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just got back stayed from 12to14th April had a great couple of days staying at admiral,the room we had was fab,lovely en-suite room,breakfast was lovely and Seb and Fernando couldn't be more helpful and caring,we would definitely recommend a stay at the Admiral it's central to all amenities,will defo return when we back to scarborough thanks guys for a great stay xxx

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank willsam59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    30
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
48
122
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

we loved this place last year and this year even more so...Seb and Fernando were absolutely amazing catering for our every need and ensuring we had an enjoyable stay,the cooking is amazing ask for a 2 yolked egg !! room impeccable and service second to none will deffo be going back ian and joanna

Room Tip: the new en suite room is perfect for anyone who has trouble with stairs etc our first floor room has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed with my sister, auntie and mum who has just found she needs a wheelchair to aid her mobility. Nothing was too much trouble and the rooms were lovely and clean and relaxing, breakfast was really good with plenty of choice. Seb and Fernando were both really helpful and we will definitely be booking again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed with Seb & Fernando for 2 nights 21st & 22nd Feb 14. They were so lovely and welcoming and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We stayed in room 8, it was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was immaculate and there was a good selection of toiletries. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. We will definitely make this our 1st choice of
b & b when visiting Scarborough. Keep up the good work Seb & Fernando.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank linda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed from 31 Dec to 2nd Jan 2014 for new year celebrations Seb and Fernando made us very welcome and it felt like we had known them for a long time. The rooms were warm and very clean. the choices for breakfast was very good from cereals to full English to any combination of eggs We will stay here again when next in Scarborough.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 8 at the top but if you are less mobile stay in rooms 1 to 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billnbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed 30 December - 1 January with Seb and Fernando and it was a lovely stay. They were very nice, nothing too much bother. There was good security (3 locks to get through), rooms had everything we needed, although quite a small room - but what did I expect by booking a small double!!! :-)

As I can't drink coffee at the moment (6 months pregnant) Seb went out of her way trying to find me hot chocolate for the room :-)

Breakfast was amazing - you could really fill up so that your good for the whole day :-)

Lovely stay and considering they only took over a week ago excellent hosts.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed 4 days over Xmas while visiting family who live nearby. The establishment had just been taken over by Seb and Fernando the Friday before our arrival. They gave us a very friendly and warm welcome. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them, and they helped make our stay very enjoyable. Our room (1) was very clean and comfortable with all the usual amenities, tea/coffee hairdrier etc, and there was mini shampoos and what have you in the spotless bathroom. Breakfast was good, with a varied choice of cereals, cooked breakfasts and toast etc in a pleasant dining room. Security was good with 3 sets of locks to go through, 2 on entry, and one for the room.Parking is first come first served, but we were provided with parking permits for the area . We just came and went as we pleased, but our hosts were always available if required. Overall a very pleasant experience, and we could see why the place has always had good reviews. I think Seb and Fernando will continue this trend if their warmth and enthusiasm is anything to go by.
The hotel is well situated to get to most of Scarboro's attractions, and ideally situated for the rail traveller.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.6 mi away
Miricia
Miricia
#38 of 183 in Scarborough
215 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Marina
Villa Marina
#34 of 183 in Scarborough
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Maynard
The Maynard
#52 of 183 in Scarborough
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aartswood Guest House
Aartswood Guest House
#145 of 183 in Scarborough
61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Willow Dene
Willow Dene
#57 of 183 in Scarborough
34 reviews
0.6 mi away
No. 17 West Street
No. 17 West Street
#27 of 183 in Scarborough
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Guest House

Property: Admiral Guest House
Address: 13 West Square, Scarborough YO11 1TW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Admiral Guest House. Awarded winners of the TripAdvisor Excellence Award for Hospitality around the World year after year since it opened. Nestled within a picturesque square overlooking gardens, Admiral Guest House is a Victorian Grade II listed house which is 10 minutes' walk from the beach and directly opposite the rail station and major bus stops. Free WiFi is provided throughout Admiral Guest house, and each guest room features an en-suite bathroom, a digital TV and tea/coffee making facilities. We offer a variety of breakfasts including full English breakfasts or lighter choices, such as scrambled eggs on toast. Our full buffet of fresh fruit and yoghurts will offer a healthy addition to your breakfast plate. Special dietary requirements can be catered for if mentioned in advance. The award-winning Stephen Joseph Theatre is just a 1-minute walk away and offers a variety of live performances and screenings of the latest films. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Admiral Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing