We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Admiral”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Admiral Guest House
Ranked #121 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I highly recommend The Admiral Hotel in Scarborough. It's a great place to escape the hustle and bustle of London and the city life. They have really friendly rates. The staff/owner are super cool and breakfast is great. They can cater to singletons, couples, and groups are not a problem. Super clean and you can enjoy post-surf showers and baths in the privacy of your room at great rates. The best thing about it is, after enjoying drinks with your mates, you need not worry about making your way back to your hotel as your bed/room is just there. Bang in the middle of town and very accessible as it's just across the train station. Try it and you'll see what I mean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank logger74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Start with the positives-From the moment we arrived we were bowled over by how helpful both Seb&Fernando were. We had booked a double room for myself, husband and had a travel cot for our little girl. Seb straight away altered her room plan to allow us a larger basement apartment so we had more space and would be comfortable, nothing was too much effort for her!!!they even helped move our luggage . Breakfasts were yummy, very well presented and plentiful. During the stay both Seb&Fernando were pleasant and approachable for anything we needed.
Now for the negative!!!- it was only a weekend break, next time we will definitely be staying longer.
Thanks for a great holiday

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kmackenzie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I am so not good at this but I just had to write a really good review of the Admiral. I really enjoyed my stay and found Seb and Fernando a really nice couple who made me very welcome. I would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
4  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed with a friendly face and made to feel really welcome. Everything was perfect, powerful shower, comfy bed and a friendly atmosphere. Seb and Fernando couldn't do enough for us. They made a great effort to ensure we were happy and had all our needs met. I have already recommended the guest house to my friends and family and we cannot wait to stay again, (soon hopefully). A massive thank you to Seb and Fernando for helping to make our holiday great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sophie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

What a fabulous stay .seb takes the b and b to a new level 5 star treatment definatly will return the room was spotless the food quality seb even advised us where to eat and what entertainment was available basically couldnt do enough for us many thanks karl and claire from chesterfield

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Karl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stopped over Xmas when Seb and Fernando had just taken over, from my last review you will see my wife and I had no complaints.
Stopped again last w/e. Again had a great stay. We could not get in the main house, but we were put up in one of the self catering units. As before the room was spotless and comfortable, a modern new shower/ toilet unit, and a small kitchen area which was perfectly adequate for anyone wishing to do any meals. Breakfast again was very good, and as usual Seb was attentive and nothing was too much trouble. As this couple had to take on a well reviewed establishment, with little experience they have continued to do a great job, and make everyone feel welcome. The only negative from our point of view is that the bedroom windows could do with thicker blinds, as it was quite bright in the room early morning. We have reservations about doing reviews for Seb and Fernando - it may become so popular we can't get in when we need to!!
Again, great place to stay, close to all amenities, and a very good team in charge.
Steve and Jean Roberts

Room Tip: Nothing really, we have stopped twice now, and we would imagine all the rooms are to a very good sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Three nights at the Admiral on walking break in Scarborough. Really good value with bright spotless room, good choice at breakfast and nothing was too much trouble for Seb our landlady. When we return to Scarborough we will come back here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Estelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.4 mi away
Rivelyn Hotel
Rivelyn Hotel
#20 of 26 in Scarborough
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 26 in Scarborough
600 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
947 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,963 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay House
Bay House
#51 of 183 in Scarborough
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Guest House

Address: 13 West Square, Scarborough YO11 1TW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: £58 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Admiral Guest House. Awarded winners of the TripAdvisor Excellence Award for Hospitality around the World year after year since it opened. Nestled within a picturesque square overlooking gardens, Admiral Guest House is a Victorian Grade II listed house which is 10 minutes' walk from the beach and directly opposite the rail station and major bus stops. Free WiFi is provided throughout Admiral Guest house, and each guest room features an en-suite bathroom, a digital TV and tea/coffee making facilities. We offer a variety of breakfasts including full English breakfasts or lighter choices, such as scrambled eggs on toast. Our full buffet of fresh fruit and yoghurts will offer a healthy addition to your breakfast plate. Special dietary requirements can be catered for if mentioned in advance. The award-winning Stephen Joseph Theatre is just a 1-minute walk away and offers a variety of live performances and screenings of the latest films. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Admiral Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing