We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two of the best hoteliers we know”
Review of La Baia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Baia Hotel
Ranked #8 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2011

we have just returned from a weekend at la baia, one of the best weekends we have had for a long time due to two lovely people who own the hotel, thank you to elaine and tony two of the nicest people for sure, the food cannot be faulted, (my kippers are still repeating on me tony) if you want to stay in scarborough even for a weekend this is the place to go. once again thank you elaine and tony.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herboleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

Cosy and comfortable, Tony & Elaine friendly and helpful. Street parking very cheap via the hotel and can be used in the same zone round and about. From the bedroom lovely panoramic seaview round the North Bay, could could see the moors too. Breakfast very nice and a very good choice and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Tony & Elaine.

Room Tip: Room 8 Lovely seaview can sit in the bay window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole_Anne3133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

My partner and I have stopped in many places in Scarborough from the top hotels to basic B&B's. La Baia tops the lot for us the food is excellent from the full English breakfast to the optional evening meal - which was on offer while we were there two courses for £10!!! even the packed lunch we took to the cricket was good and substantial. The rooms are well decorated and clean and nothing seems to much trouble for the owners, I asked for a birthday cake for my partner to be in our room on arrival as a surprise which was done with no problems. The owners and staff are very helpful and will endeavour to make your stay a pleasant one.
WE WILL BE RETURNING

Room Tip: Room 8 was large with panoramic sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonpmartindale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Tony, Elaine and Jamie give a 5 Star Welcome, Accommodation, Service, Cleanliness and Food, so good that we are coming back this year !!!
Many Thanks, Iain and Cathy Comrie

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathymac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We stayed for a short break and will certainly be returning. Great choice at breakfast time and an excellent service to go with it. Room was very clean and tidy with tea/coffee making facilities. Bar area is a nice place to sit and relax whilst enjoying the fantastic views.Staff were fantastic making sure our stay was enjoyable. Excellent service Elaine and Tony!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewcastleMandy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

The food was nice, the staff were very friendly and the rooms were mice too. Definitely recommend this to people. Great views and located 15 mins walk to town centre where all the shops were. Only stayed for 2 days but very very happy!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smirkys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

La Baia hotel offers evening meals of an excellent quality. The soup was home made and very tasty and the roast chicken dinner that I had was cooked to perfection - no soggy vegetables here! My husband had a sea food platter which had prawns, squid, salmon and mussels and was gorgeous. To top it all they have an offer of two meals (starter and main or main and dessert) for £10.00 at the moment which is superb value.
The breakfast is also extremely good with 'proper' sausages - not supermarket rubbish.

Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean (and I am very fussy!) and we had a lovely view of the sea from our bedroom window.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We are definately going back during the summer and taking family with us.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue315978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,963 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 26 in Scarborough
653 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Beaches
The Beaches
#5 of 183 in Scarborough
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#14 of 183 in Scarborough
502 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Almar
The Almar
#7 of 183 in Scarborough
594 reviews
0.4 mi away
St Michael's Guest House
St Michael's Guest House
#2 of 183 in Scarborough
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Baia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Baia Hotel

Address: 24 Blenheim Terrace Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: £69 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Baia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Baia is situated on the North Bay has been awarded 4* Guest House status by Visit England. Tony and Elaine own and have run the business for 13 years. La Baia has 12 ensuite rooms - single rooms, double/twin rooms and family rooms, most with sea views. We offer bed & breakfast, evening meals, bar snacks and room service. We have a cosy sea view bar serving draught beer/lager and a large selection of wines, spirits and soft drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Baia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing