We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it, when visiting Scarborough again will defo stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Baia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Baia Hotel
Ranked #7 of 182 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Loved it, when visiting Scarborough again will defo stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Both me and my husband found Elaine and Tony very friendly, always asking if we was ok with things. Breakfast was lovely and presented well. Room was lovely and clean. You can book evening meal if you want, we didnt book one as we was only there for 3 days but we did buy a couple of Tonys home made steak n ale pies to take home and both my husband and son said they was lovely.
Any one wanting to visit Scarborough and to stay for a night I would defo recommend this quest house you will enter as guests and leave as friends.
Elaine, Tony and all staff very friendly.
Well worth the money and such a friendly hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2011
Thank you a lovely review and we are glad that you enjoyed the pies! We look forward to seeing you both again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    54
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
103
292
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
selby
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Over the past few years my wife and i have visited the La Baia in Scarborough many times,and we have always had a wonderful time,and that is down to the high standards Elaine and Tony have set themselves.
On this latest visit we found our favourite room (room 8) had undergone one or two changes,new light fittings and wallpaper,this on top of the lovely bathroom with as good a shower as i think you would find in any hotel,make it an even nicer place to stay than before,which i never thought possible as we have always had a wonderful time,and never had cause to complain ,well apart when my wife mentioned that she wasn;t keen on tinned tomatoes,and sure enough next day Tony had grilled a fresh tomatoe for her,how many other places would do that,not many i suspect.
Whilst there this time my sister and her husband were staying in another hotel not far away and when i asked if they could dine at the La Baia, Elaine said that would be fine,and what a lovely meal we had,Two courses for £10 and the food was as always of the highest standards,and trully scrumptios,so much so my sister booked there and then to stay there in october with us,we can't wait that long and are going next month and the later for christmas.
Can i finish by congratulating Elaine and Tony for providing a lovely clean comfortable and the most welcoming hotel we have ever encountered.
p.s.Dont take my word for it take a trip to the La Baia,and by the way take a look at the La Baia website for Tarrifs photos and much more

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymond b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
What a wonderful, comprehensive review! We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We booked this off the internet and we couldn't be more pleased!! Our room was in the attic at the top of the house it was a little small and hot but clean and reletivly comfortable. This was only a little problem as they gave us a fan to use and my Dad is not well at the moment, they could not do any more for him and really looked after him. The breakfast was huge and good quality also the evening meals were amazing too. We would re book this guest house again and fully recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foggy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

Stayed at La Baia for our annual golf trip to the East Coast. This is the second time we have stayed at the hotel and are already preparing to book for next year!!
The location is superb,food first class and the rooms spot on. However, what makes the stay extra special are the fantastic owners, lovely couple who can't do enough to make your trip perfect. Can't wait for next year!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtfbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

the hotel was very clean we were made very welcome excellent breakfast also evening meal was excellent lovely staff we will be returning in the near future.
Pauleen and Peter

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauleen46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

we have just returned from a weekend at la baia, one of the best weekends we have had for a long time due to two lovely people who own the hotel, thank you to elaine and tony two of the nicest people for sure, the food cannot be faulted, (my kippers are still repeating on me tony) if you want to stay in scarborough even for a weekend this is the place to go. once again thank you elaine and tony.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herboleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

Cosy and comfortable, Tony & Elaine friendly and helpful. Street parking very cheap via the hotel and can be used in the same zone round and about. From the bedroom lovely panoramic seaview round the North Bay, could could see the moors too. Breakfast very nice and a very good choice and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Tony & Elaine.

Room Tip: Room 8 Lovely seaview can sit in the bay window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole_Anne3133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,630 reviews
0.9 mi away
Weston Hotel
Weston Hotel
#2 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#3 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Baia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Baia Hotel

Property: La Baia Hotel
Address: 24 Blenheim Terrace Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Baia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Baia is situated on the North Bay has been awarded 4* Guest House status by Visit England. Tony and Elaine own and have run the business for 13 years. La Baia has 12 ensuite rooms - single rooms, double/twin rooms and family rooms, most with sea views. We offer bed & breakfast, evening meals, bar snacks and room service. We have a cosy sea view bar serving draught beer/lager and a large selection of wines, spirits and soft drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your La Baia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing