We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Visit.”
Review of La Baia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Baia Hotel
Ranked #7 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Had our first visit on 5th\6tth July. I can safely say it won't be our last. Made most welcome by Tony and Elaine and when we left it felt as if we had known them for years. The food was very very good, special mention of the sherry trifle I had. The bar area is great at the end of the day to sit with a drink and have a laugh with other guests. Tony has a brilliant juke box with an extensive choice of "oldies". Could't ask for more could you? Well, perhaps a bit more sunshine would have been nice.

Room Tip: A front room gives you a view out over North Bay and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

It was lovely to meet you last weekend. Thank you for a wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again - hopefully the weather will be better next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

Very welcoming, very helpful and very friendly. Excellent room overlooking Scarborough North Bay - well worth the extra supplement for a Premier Sea-view Room. Excellent breakfast (inclusive) and also evening meal (not included in the price). We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you for a lovely review - we really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Me my husband have just returned from our 2nd visit and what can I say,both Elaine and Tony are the perfect hosts.

Excellent service, rooms are lovely all with en suite of which have just been refurbed.

This time our friends came for a night and was very impressed with the hotel on how clean and relaxed it was and not forget to mention that they took to both Elaine and Tony straight away with their friendly welcome and nothing was too much for any of them.

The breakfasts are lovely, freshly made of what ever you want.

There was nothing we could fault and will defo be returning also our friends did state that they will be recommending this hotel if anyone wants to go to Scarborough and they too will be returning.

Once again Thanks for your hospitality Elaine and Tony and we will see you again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thank you for another wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Every positive comment in previous reviews is justified. Elaine and Tony provide clean and comfortable accommodataion, are friendly yet unintrusive hosts, and on top of that, lay on an excellent evening meal (something not avaliable at most other similar establishments in the area). This is the third hotel we have stayed at in North Bay. It's also, in our opinion, the best.

Room Tip: Chose on overlooking North Bay. We had room 8 which has a bay window with superb views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alantel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Thank you for a lovely review! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We have just return from a great time at the La Baia. We stayed for the jubilee weekend.
Elaine and Tony were the perfect hosts.Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.rooms were
very clean.The bar was a perfect place to relax and meet people.
We had such a good time we have already booked to go back next year.

Room Tip: we were on the top floor the views were good but quite a few stairs to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t_marshall767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Thank you for a wonderful review. It was lovely to meet you all and we look forward to seeing you again next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

what can i say? tony and elaine are fantastic hosts for whom nothing is to much trouble, they are so genuinely friendly and helpful and tonys cooking.!! brilliant.! every breakfast was perfect and the evening meals were perfect, i had the yorkshire pudding with roast beef and as far as im concerned tony could enter competitions with those puds n win hands down. and they are enormous!!! lovely room with a cracking view overlooking north bay. room and en suite spotless. bar cosy clean and well stocked and all the better for having tony and elaines company. not a bad word to say bout this hotel.
adele n davy. stirling

Room Tip: high rooms north facing have fantastic views over the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adele h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Thank you for a wonderful review! It is good to know that Tony's cooking is appreciated and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia. We look forward to seeing both again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stopped next door before but met Elaine and Tony then. Booked in, this year, with another couple and welcomed as long, lost friends.
Nice, very clean room with sea view. Breakfast very good with plenty of choice and more than filling.
Having a cosy bar makes the perfect place to relax after a busy day and evening.

Would recommend the place to anyone.

Room Tip: Room 7 has a good sea view but our friends, in room 5 at the back, also had a very good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank radishskipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Thank you for a lovely review! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia and hopefully you will stay at La Baia on future holiday breaks in Scarborough

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
17.7 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 19 in Whitby
2,186 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 183 in Scarborough
845 reviews
0.8 mi away
Raincliffe Hotel
Raincliffe Hotel
#14 of 183 in Scarborough
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St Michael's Guest House
St Michael's Guest House
#2 of 183 in Scarborough
993 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Bay Guest House
North Bay Guest House
#5 of 183 in Scarborough
491 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 183 in Scarborough
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Baia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Baia Hotel

Address: 24 Blenheim Terrace Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: £73 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Baia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Baia is situated on the North Bay has been awarded 4* Guest House status by Visit England. Tony and Elaine own and have run the business for 13 years. La Baia has 12 ensuite rooms - single rooms, double/twin rooms and family rooms, most with sea views. We offer bed & breakfast, evening meals, bar snacks and room service. We have a cosy sea view bar serving draught beer/lager and a large selection of wines, spirits and soft drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Baia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing