We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem of a hotel”
Review of La Baia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Baia Hotel
Ranked #6 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Strathaven
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A little gem of a hotel”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Well we couldnt have found a better hotel in Scarborough than this one. Elaine and Tony made us feel more like friends than guests when we stayed there this week. We arrived on the Friday and nothing was a bother to them - they even recommended places to eat - all of which were very good. We had a lovely room with a sea view and the food was super too - breakfast really set you up for the day and we had a roast beef dinner on the Sunday which was cooked perfectly by Tony. Yes we will definately be back and we will be telling our friends and family about this fab hotel. Thanks to you both - lots of love Linda and Keith xxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: All rooms are fab but next time I would like room 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Thank you for a lovely review - we really appreciate it! We are really pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you both again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    55
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
106
299
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leicester
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2012

what lovely friendly people, hotel , food,room, fantastic couldn't wish to stay anywhere better. Nothing was too much trouble for them and you were made to feel very welcome.Thankyou tony & Elaine for a memorible holiday, can't wait to come again. Debbie&Dave Leicester

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
What a lovely review - thank you. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia and we look forward to seeing you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Had our first visit on 5th\6tth July. I can safely say it won't be our last. Made most welcome by Tony and Elaine and when we left it felt as if we had known them for years. The food was very very good, special mention of the sherry trifle I had. The bar area is great at the end of the day to sit with a drink and have a laugh with other guests. Tony has a brilliant juke box with an extensive choice of "oldies". Could't ask for more could you? Well, perhaps a bit more sunshine would have been nice.

Room Tip: A front room gives you a view out over North Bay and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
It was lovely to meet you last weekend. Thank you for a wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again - hopefully the weather will be better next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deeping St James, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Very welcoming, very helpful and very friendly. Excellent room overlooking Scarborough North Bay - well worth the extra supplement for a Premier Sea-view Room. Excellent breakfast (inclusive) and also evening meal (not included in the price). We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Thank you for a lovely review - we really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Me my husband have just returned from our 2nd visit and what can I say,both Elaine and Tony are the perfect hosts.

Excellent service, rooms are lovely all with en suite of which have just been refurbed.

This time our friends came for a night and was very impressed with the hotel on how clean and relaxed it was and not forget to mention that they took to both Elaine and Tony straight away with their friendly welcome and nothing was too much for any of them.

The breakfasts are lovely, freshly made of what ever you want.

There was nothing we could fault and will defo be returning also our friends did state that they will be recommending this hotel if anyone wants to go to Scarborough and they too will be returning.

Once again Thanks for your hospitality Elaine and Tony and we will see you again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you for another wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Every positive comment in previous reviews is justified. Elaine and Tony provide clean and comfortable accommodataion, are friendly yet unintrusive hosts, and on top of that, lay on an excellent evening meal (something not avaliable at most other similar establishments in the area). This is the third hotel we have stayed at in North Bay. It's also, in our opinion, the best.

Room Tip: Chose on overlooking North Bay. We had room 8 which has a bay window with superb views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alantel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Thank you for a lovely review! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We have just return from a great time at the La Baia. We stayed for the jubilee weekend.
Elaine and Tony were the perfect hosts.Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.rooms were
very clean.The bar was a perfect place to relax and meet people.
We had such a good time we have already booked to go back next year.

Room Tip: we were on the top floor the views were good but quite a few stairs to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank t_marshall767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for a wonderful review. It was lovely to meet you all and we look forward to seeing you again next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,798 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
834 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#10 of 183 in Scarborough
482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough
Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough
#8 of 183 in Scarborough
488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#3 of 183 in Scarborough
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Baia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Baia Hotel

Property: La Baia Hotel
Address: 24 Blenheim Terrace Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Baia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Baia is situated on the North Bay has been awarded 4* Guest House status by Visit England. Tony and Elaine own and have run the business for 13 years. La Baia has 12 ensuite rooms - single rooms, double/twin rooms and family rooms, most with sea views. We offer bed & breakfast, evening meals, bar snacks and room service. We have a cosy sea view bar serving draught beer/lager and a large selection of wines, spirits and soft drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Baia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing