We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”
Review of La Baia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Baia Hotel
Ranked #8 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed on august bank holiday and we thought the hotel was great with gorgeous views. Elaine was very friendly and easy to talk to(didn't meet tony), and all staff made a fuss of our 23 month daughter. The food was excellent, and the rooms had everything we needed. Very much a child friendly hotel with above and beyond service. Would definately go there again when visiting scarborough and will recommend to others. Lisa, Andy and Abigail.

Room Tip: Keep your window closed at night or the seagulls will wake you up in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisajn53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for a wonderful review! It was lovely to meet you and your family and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia. Hopefully, we will see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

Stayed for three nights and cannot fault . Made to feel welcome immediately by Elaine and Tony . Room clean , food excellent , service excellent . Cannot fault and would recommend to anyone . Would definately use again . Karl & Deb

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karl r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for a lovely review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This is a excellent hotel to stay in with its perfect location. Elaine and Tony and the staff are very nice and welcoming,lovely rooms and a fantastic breakfast.We stayed in room 6 overlooking the south shore olivers mount and the cliffs beyond.Would highly recommend it.We look forward to our next stay.
Mark and Madeleine

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bighomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for a wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I've stayed there for 2 nights and 3 days. I met Tony and Elaine, the owners of the hotel. They were so friendly and warmly. My girlfriend and i were really happy during the time we've spent there. Such a nice hotel!!! We will definately stay there again next time we go to Scarborough and recommend our friends, too.
Good job Tony and Elaine!!!
And also the girl who serve breakfast to us was really cute and nice.
{11}

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nguyen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for a lovely review! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you and your girlfriend in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Would reccomend this hotel to anyone! All staff were very pleasant and so welcoming and friendly! Hotel nice and clean and bed's very comfortable. The views from the sea view rooms were incredible, lovely. The hotel smelt fresh. The breakfasts were amazing and delicious...such a wide choice and cooked to perfection! Great location.

Room Tip: great view from sea view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahLouise08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for a wonderful review! We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed at the La Baia from the 6th of aug to the 11th for our honneymoon, with our two not always quiet children!! We checked in and met Tony, he immediatley made us feel at home. The room[5} was clean, comfy and had just what you needed. We did not eat any of the nights we were there, if the breakfast was anything to go by then we would have enjoyed our meals. Elaine was lovley, he even had bucket and spades and even a dvd for the kids, made us feel at ease even when the kids were being loud. We definately will be returning and reccomend people to go to the La Baia if you want a home from home feeling. Thankyou Elaine and Tony for making our holiday, relaxing and making our honeymoon so special and enjoyable. Hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for a lovely review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your honeymoon staying at La Baia and we look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We have had a theatre weekend in Scarborough for the past 4 years and stayed in a different place each time. We will try to use La Baia again, though its quite difficult to pick up a one or two night stay in August - some will only offer longer stays. The hotel is situated o n the clifftop above the North Bay, the quieter side of Scarborough. Our room (no. 5) was a good size, clean and fresh, with all the facilities you would expect from a seaside hotel. The seaview wasn't "head on", in other words you had to look out over the houses at the side to see the South Bay in the distance. Everything in the room seemed to be fairly new and a good spec. Breakfast was very well served and the menu was a surprisingly wide one, not just a straight full English.
Nothing to complain about really, so I hope that they will have a room for us again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkshireman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Thank you for a wonderful review and we hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,947 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
932 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 183 in Scarborough
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#18 of 183 in Scarborough
499 reviews
0.4 mi away
St Michael's Guest House
St Michael's Guest House
#2 of 183 in Scarborough
970 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 183 in Scarborough
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Baia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Baia Hotel

Address: 24 Blenheim Terrace Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: £69 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Baia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Baia is situated on the North Bay has been awarded 4* Guest House status by Visit England. Tony and Elaine own and have run the business for 13 years. La Baia has 12 ensuite rooms - single rooms, double/twin rooms and family rooms, most with sea views. We offer bed & breakfast, evening meals, bar snacks and room service. We have a cosy sea view bar serving draught beer/lager and a large selection of wines, spirits and soft drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Baia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing