We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of La Baia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Baia Hotel
Ranked #6 of 182 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with my sister for a short break and would really recommend it. The owners, Elaine and Tony, are very friendly and helpful and, from the minute we arrived, we were made to feel very welcome. It is in a great location with lovely views of the North Bay from the bar and easy to get to all the main sights and the town centre. The breakfasts are wonderful - a great way to start the day! Woudl definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review! It was lovely to meet you and your sister and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia - especially the breakfasts!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    55
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
106
300
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hessle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We wanted to stay somewhere special for my husbands 65th birthday and after reading the reviews for La Baia decided to book for 2 nights.What a great choice we made.From arrival we were made to feel welcome by Tony and Elaine,we stayed in room 12 which was lovely with breathtaking views over the north bay.Both room and en-suite were spotlessly clean with added little touches to make you feel at home.The evenings were spent in the bar,where we had a great time with Tony and Elaine and other guests,who were all really friendly.Breakfast was fantastic with everything you could think of on offer and the full english was excellent.Everything about our stay here was perfection and we will definitely return as soon as we can arrange it.Would recommend to all.

Room Tip: The rooms with sea view are well worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glynis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review! It was lovely to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed at this delightful hotel for the second time and were definitely not disappointed! The hospitality, room and food were all as good as we recalled from our first visit. As we now have family in Scarborough this will become a regular trip for us. Must start booking two nights, not just one in future and make them proper weekends. If I could I would have included a picture of the fantastic breakfasts. See you soon Elaine and Tony!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarrathE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia and we look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed overnight at the beginning of July, and we found the hotel to be ideally placed to visit both of Scarboroughs delghtful beaches, the town centre and various other locations.
The room we booked was lovely, a fantastic view over the North Bay, which was helped by the amazing weather. The bed was firm but fair(lol), plenty of storage space, tea and coffee, TV with DVD player(only problem was the remote didn't work the dvd player but no great loss). The room was very clean, the en-suite was very, very clean. The shower was very easy to use, and was a lot larger than some bigger hotels offerings. There was very little noise throughout our stay, which was an added bonus.
The breakfast was lovely, you could have as much or as little as you wanted, I liked the sausages. Fruit, cereals, toast, you name it they had it.
Elaine and Tony are a lovely couple, and very attentive to your needs.
Parking was straightforward, get a permit from the hotel, scratch the day of arrival and hey presto you are covered for upto 3 days.
I can recommend this hotel without hesitation, and we will return. We booked through Booking.com, luxury double room with sea view £75 per night.

Room Tip: If you want an evening meal on your first night there, you need to order before 10am that day. Sugge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quba_libra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review!! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was a last minute decision to have a night away and we booked it on the morning of the stay. Warm welcome when we arrived, nothing was too much trouble. The room was on the top floor, bit of a hike but it had fantastic view right across the bay.Clean and comfortable. We ate out and when we returned Elaine and Tony were in the bar with a few other guests, we were welcomed into the company and had an enjoyable sociable finish to the night. Breakfast was superb. All in all a super stay,would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: 11 had a superb view, I think 8 would be just as good but a flight of stairs less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank selbymariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Thank you for a lovely review! It was a pleasure to meet you and hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

A wonderful hotel, food excellent, would recommend. Very clean and welcoming the owners are very helpful and knowledgeable about what's going on locally and give good advice on local restaurants. Sea view rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miamax2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for a lovely review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Elaine gave us a warm welcome on our arrival and showed us to room 8 with lovely sea view, tasteful decor and furnishings. Breakfast was excellent and served in a very attractive dining room. We understand from reviews that we missed a treat by not taking the evening meal but that is for next time.

Room Tip: Room 8 on the second floor was just great. Very comfortable bed. Easy to operate shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review! It was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you again to experience our delicious evening meals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,836 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
857 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#12 of 182 in Scarborough
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#4 of 182 in Scarborough
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough
Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough
#8 of 182 in Scarborough
503 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 182 in Scarborough
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Baia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Baia Hotel

Property: La Baia Hotel
Address: 24 Blenheim Terrace Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Baia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Baia is situated on the North Bay has been awarded 4* Guest House status by Visit England. Tony and Elaine own and have run the business for 13 years. La Baia has 12 ensuite rooms - single rooms, double/twin rooms and family rooms, most with sea views. We offer bed & breakfast, evening meals, bar snacks and room service. We have a cosy sea view bar serving draught beer/lager and a large selection of wines, spirits and soft drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Baia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing