We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect!”
Review of La Baia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Baia Hotel
Ranked #6 of 182 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel on recommendation through family, just the one night as a last minute get away. The hotel was easy to find with ample parking on the surrounding streets. Luckily we booked the last room available, unfortunately this was on the top floor and these are big buildings! Either way we had a lovely sea view from the back of the hotel. The room was cosy and well presented with a nice clean en suit. The location was perfect, not 5 minutes walk down to the sea front and only 5 minutes from the centre where restaurants and bars were. The owners were friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. The included breakfast was great too, really great value at £65 for 2 people. We will definitely be staying here again on visits to Scarborough 10/10.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review!! It was lovely to meet you and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    55
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
107
300
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at La Baia and can't praise it enough. On arrival we were greeted by Elaine who made us feel extremely welcome. We would certainly stay here again when we visit Scarborough and would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends! Everything was excellent - hospitality, food and cleanliness. The breakfasts were outstanding both in the quality and presentation of the food and set you up for the whole day (no need to think about what to have for lunch) and much better than some we have had in high rated hotels! Thank you to all at La Baia for a very happy stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluesapphire1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
What a wonderful review - thank you!! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have just returned from our stay at La Baia and wanted to say how excellent everything was. Tony and Elaine were so friendly and welcoming, the food was fantastic and the seafood platter starter needs a very special mention as it was exceptional, we had a very enjoyable time and met some lovely people there as well. So a big thank you to Tony, ELaine and LA Baia we will definately return again from Lynn Mick Beryl and Sid.

Room Tip: Any room all as good as each other but sea view rooms an added bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lymi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for a lovely review!! It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My boyfriend took me away as a surprise for my birthday and when he said we were staying in a B&B I was a little nervous as we haven't had the best experiences.
However I was really impressed when shown to my room, we had a sea view (as requested) which was beautiful as it was a beautiful day. The room was just lovely, nicely decorated and I must say that it was spotless, the cleanliness of the whole place was EXCELLENT.
The owners Elaine and Tony were very welcoming people and helped to make our stay very enjoyable, Elaine gave us plenty of information about where to visit and even gave us a 50% discount voucher for the sea life centre. They both recommended us to a restaurant for our evening meal called CoGonis and I would highly recommend going there if you fancy a beautiful Italian meal.
Our breakfast was served at 8:30am like we requested and it was very nice, we had a full English and we also had the choice of fruit, juice, cereals and yoghurt, again very impressed with this.
Overall our stay at the Hotel was brilliant and we will be hopefully going back to Scarborough in the near future and when we do we will be staying here again.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms will just as good as mine was but I would recommend a sea view because the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review!! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your birthday surprise and your stay at La Baia and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I recently traveled to the UK with two friends from Australia. We booked a stay at La Baia Hotel through the internet so we could visit Scarborough. What a delight it turned out to be. Tony and Elaine, the owners, were delightful. So friendly and hospitable. The rooms are lovely, the view wonderful and the food great. Would recommend the hotel to anybody wanting to visit the beautiful town of Scarborough. We parked the vehicle and left it there the whole time. Everything was within walking distance and there is a great bus service also. If you are visiting Scarborough you owe it to yourself to check out the La Baia Hotel and stay there for a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review!! It was a pleasure to meet you all and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with my sister for a short break and would really recommend it. The owners, Elaine and Tony, are very friendly and helpful and, from the minute we arrived, we were made to feel very welcome. It is in a great location with lovely views of the North Bay from the bar and easy to get to all the main sights and the town centre. The breakfasts are wonderful - a great way to start the day! Woudl definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review! It was lovely to meet you and your sister and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia - especially the breakfasts!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hessle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We wanted to stay somewhere special for my husbands 65th birthday and after reading the reviews for La Baia decided to book for 2 nights.What a great choice we made.From arrival we were made to feel welcome by Tony and Elaine,we stayed in room 12 which was lovely with breathtaking views over the north bay.Both room and en-suite were spotlessly clean with added little touches to make you feel at home.The evenings were spent in the bar,where we had a great time with Tony and Elaine and other guests,who were all really friendly.Breakfast was fantastic with everything you could think of on offer and the full english was excellent.Everything about our stay here was perfection and we will definitely return as soon as we can arrange it.Would recommend to all.

Room Tip: The rooms with sea view are well worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glynis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review! It was lovely to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,837 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
858 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#10 of 182 in Scarborough
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#3 of 182 in Scarborough
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough
Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough
#8 of 182 in Scarborough
503 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 182 in Scarborough
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Baia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Baia Hotel

Property: La Baia Hotel
Address: 24 Blenheim Terrace Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Baia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Baia is situated on the North Bay has been awarded 4* Guest House status by Visit England. Tony and Elaine own and have run the business for 13 years. La Baia has 12 ensuite rooms - single rooms, double/twin rooms and family rooms, most with sea views. We offer bed & breakfast, evening meals, bar snacks and room service. We have a cosy sea view bar serving draught beer/lager and a large selection of wines, spirits and soft drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Baia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing