We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“top marks again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Baia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Baia Hotel
Ranked #7 of 184 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“top marks again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Tony and Elaine yet again provided us with an excellent stay at the La Baia Hotel .All was spotless and the food extremely well cooked and presented,comfortable rooms ensuite bathroom always well provided for.Friendliness comes as second nature to Tony and Elaine and nothing is a problem to them to guarantee the best of service for our time there.No hesitation we will be back again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank davidemm255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review!! It was lovely to see you again and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    54
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
101
291
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Booked in for a 3 day break in August. We had a very pleasant welcome and the owner could'nt have been more helpful. The room was spick and span throughout our stay. Breakfast was very good. The hotel is well situated with lovely views from the front overlooking the North Bay. Also the hotel is well situated for accessing the town centre. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book early to get a seaview room. But all rooms are OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rfj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review!! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I've just returned from another lovely stay at La Baia Hotel during the annual golf trip to Scarborough made by myself and 3 friends. To me it does not feel like a hotel but more like a second home. You know you are going to be made to feel welcome, stay in clean comfortable rooms, enjoy a great breakfast and from the moment you walk in the door until you leave you can be confident you will be looked after like friends, not guests.

We have already booked our rooms for next year and am looking forward to seeing Elaine & Tony again in 2014.

Thanks again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review and congratulations on winning the Golf Competition again!! It is always a pleasure to see you and we look forward to next year's golf trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Another great stay at La Baia. Comfy rooms, great breakfast, a friendly welcome (as always), just what the doctor ordered. Already booked for 2014, no point wasting time looking elsewhere.
Great stuff.

Room Tip: All rooms good - the sea view is to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review!! It was lovely to see you all again and we look forward to seeing you next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

I stayed here for two nights in September. I found La Baia to be clean, comfortabl, great friendly service and fantastic breakfast.
When next I come to Scarborough I will stay here again.
Elaine could not be more welcoming or helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baz1173140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thank you for a lovely review!! It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valasske Mezirici, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
145 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Booked for one night in August , everything was fantastic! Staff was helpfull , view from the room to the castle and sea was breathtaking. Its close to the beach and Scarborough castle. Only problem could be for older couples to take the way to the highest floor through all the stairs. Room was commonly equipped and clean , bed was comfortable and there were no noise from the street!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stanislavholis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review!! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia and we hope to see you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

originally booked La Baia for my parents for a weekend in June after reading fantastic reviews on trip advisor. After hearing all their fantastic comments about this guest house we decided to stay for a night on Sat 7th September for my husbands birthday. La Baia is in a perfect location overlooking Scarborough's beautiful beach and Elaine met us on arrival and was so lovely and friendly and gave us lots of information about Scarborough. Our room was beautiful and spotless and had a fantastic view over the beach.There is a good size bar open till midnight(although we never tried it my mam and dad did when they stayed and said they felt very welcomed and there were a good range of drinks on offer at very reasonable prices).We had an evening meal booked at a nearby restaurant so did not eat at La Baia however my mam and dad ate there on one night of their stay and said the food was lovely and very good value.The bed in our room was very comfortable and breakfast was available from 8 till 9.30. Unfortunately I was unable to try the breakfast due to partying a bit too hard the night before and being extremely hungover the next morning,however my husband took delight in telling how delicious it was and I was absolutely gutted I,d missed out. We loved La Baia as much as my parents did and we will most definitely be returning and would recommend this guest house to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieandLesP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for a lovely review!! It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,499 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#9 of 184 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#3 of 184 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 184 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Baia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Baia Hotel

Property: La Baia Hotel
Address: 24 Blenheim Terrace Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Baia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Baia is situated on the North Bay has been awarded 4* Guest House status by Visit England. Tony and Elaine own and have run the business for 13 years. La Baia has 12 ensuite rooms - single rooms, double/twin rooms and family rooms, most with sea views. We offer bed & breakfast, evening meals, bar snacks and room service. We have a cosy sea view bar serving draught beer/lager and a large selection of wines, spirits and soft drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Baia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing