We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel I've stayed in!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Baia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Baia Hotel
Ranked #7 of 184 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel I've stayed in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend came for a long weekend away for some time with his parents. The hotel was great. Perfect and spotless rooms, even the shower was super powerful! The room had a beautiful view of the bay and the castle. Breakfast was also very tasty as well the evening meals! Elaine and tony were very welcoming, nothing was to much trouble, they even got us an engagement card after my boyfriend proposed, which was a very sweet and kind gesture! The hotel is in a great spot with fantastic views from the cliff top, easy quick walk into the town centre and also to the north bay. The bed was also extremely comfy, they had even organised flowers and a box of chocolates from my boyfriend to be there when we arrived! Overall a perfect stay and a perfect weekend. Thank you so much tony and Elaine!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBaiaHotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for a Wonderful Review!! It was lovely to meet you both and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    54
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
101
291
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Another fantastic weekend stay in Scarborough, made possible not only by the sunshine but also by the outstanding hospitality of Tony and Elaine. Nothing is to much trouble, and the room as per usual was spotless and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDkL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBaiaHotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for a Wonderful Review!! We are really pleased that you enjoy staying at La Baia and we look forward to seeing you again for the New Year Celebrations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My partner and I stayed at la Baia Hotel recently and found Tony and Elaine to be lovely people
where everything was not too much trouble. The breakfasts were lovely and so to were the
evening meals.
The rooms were clean and we had a lovely view of the sea. Tea and coffee facilities were in
the room along with shower gel and shampoo in the bathroom.
If we return to Scarborough in the future we will definitely stay again.

Judy and John

Room Tip: Choose number 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 136judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBaiaHotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for a lovely review!! It was a pleasure to meet you both and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned home after a lovely weekend stay at La Baia Hotel, we always stay here when we visit Scarborough and as usual we enjoyed every minute, the food is excellent delicious breakfast and evening dinner, lovely bedrooms and a very warm welcome from Elaine and Tony

Pauleen and Peter Roscoe

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pauleen46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBaiaHotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for a Wonderful Review!! We are really pleased that you enjoy staying at La Baia and that you enjoy Tony's cooking!! We look forward to seeing you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The other week I had the good fortune to stay at La Baia for one night and although I was late in arriving Elaine was waiting for me to show me to my room.
She was most welcoming and couldn't do enough for me.
After a good night's sleep in the comfortable single bed the breakfast I had was out of this world.I have never had or seen such a well presented full English breakfast which was laid out on the plate in such an artistic manner and really very tasty - well done to her husband Tony, the chef, full marks.
If I have ocassion to visit Scarborough again I definitely know where I'l be staying!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moira51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBaiaHotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for a lovely review!! It was a pleasure to meet you and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia - especially the breakfast!. We also hope that you had an excellent round of golf at Ganton Golf Course.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel. We stay here three or four times a year. Very welcoming, great location, clean rooms, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast. Tony and Elaine are wonderful hosts and have become good friends of ours. Always look forward to our stay at La Baia.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBaiaHotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for a lovely review!! We are really pleased that you enjoy staying at La Baia and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just returned from another wonderful weekend break at La Baia.Elaine and Tony were their usual excellent hosts.Our room,which overlooked wonderful views of the North Bay,was very tastefully decorated and very comfortable.The breakfasts and evening meals were excellent.We are really looking forward to our next visit later this year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBaiaHotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for a Wonderful Review!! It was lovely to see you and your family again and we look forward to seeing you later in the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,499 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#9 of 184 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#3 of 184 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 184 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Baia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Baia Hotel

Property: La Baia Hotel
Address: 24 Blenheim Terrace Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Baia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Baia is situated on the North Bay has been awarded 4* Guest House status by Visit England. Tony and Elaine own and have run the business for 13 years. La Baia has 12 ensuite rooms - single rooms, double/twin rooms and family rooms, most with sea views. We offer bed & breakfast, evening meals, bar snacks and room service. We have a cosy sea view bar serving draught beer/lager and a large selection of wines, spirits and soft drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Baia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing