We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Manor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Great hotel, great facilities, good location, helpful staff , good food,the size of the room was tiny , old fashioned compared to its value ! The view was really negative, over a roof. HoRRIBLe parking site,where no matter what you do, if your car is low, you will scratch it (very abrupt) plus if the car park is full, there's no space of turning round or so etc.

Room Tip: Ask a room with a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TKSowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Thank you for your review.
Our private car park does have a slightly steep drive,but if approached slowly our guests have not encountered any problems.
Park Manor has a variety of sized rooms and are priced accordingly please enquire when booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    228
    78
    39
    10
See reviews for
168
381
65
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Excellent stay from start to finish! Lovely staff and service. Food was very nice too, and they had great entertainment on the evening too. Breakfast was lovely as well... Pool n spa was lovely too and the room was immaculate! Definately coming back! From Daniel and Lou Fleary, Darlington

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdanofdarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Manager at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Thank you for your magnificent review of Park Manor.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Love this hotel, it's clean and tidy but the best thing is the staff there lovely friendly people who was very helpfull. All had good sense of humors and was great to talk to. Breakfast was lovely, will be going back

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmyers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
We very much appreciate when guests take the time to leave feedback on this site.
We are delighted to get 5 stars, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wakefield
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My husband and myself have been given the rare opportunity to have weekend without our 7 year old. My husbands response was to book in at park manor for the weekend. We visit yearly and if opportunity calls we go several times a year. The staff brilliant and the food amazing.

Having just got back i can say that the staff are still fabulous, Alison and geoff can not do enough for you. They also have kelly this year and what a addition. She is very pleasant and fantastic interpersonal skills nothings too much trouble. She even sorted my computer and got me connected to Wi Fi (i can only do the basics, anything like connecting to other wi fi's is not my thing

The whole point of this trip was to relax and do things we wouldnt normally get time to do, like a swim on my own not worrying if your child is ok and even being able to read a book without somebody wanting somethings getting etc. The conservatory is the place to be or out on the patio, weather permitting.

Hat of to the chef as usual food amazing as ever. Especially made my day when they had there lemon pot on as it is one of my favourites, they also had banoffee which i my husband favourite.

although we didnt take our child this time, there was a few kids around and the staff were great with them.

We are going back in 2 weeks with our 7 year old, who loves this hotel and if she finds out we have been without her she will not be happy.

Room Tip: we had front facing room. you can see the sea and peasholme park from the room we had. we always ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stressed37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
Your kind words are very much appreciated especially about Park Manor's fabulous team of staff.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Last weekend my family and I (20 of us) stayed at the hotel for my Grandparents Diamond wedding anniversary. My partner and I stayed the night before and received an extremely warm greeting from the lady on the reception who even called my Grandparents at home to let them know we'd arrived.

The breakfast was fresh and tasty and the conservatory was lovely for sitting in and having a drink.

The rooms and bathrooms are basic and dated but comfortable enough.

My only grumble would be that some of our rooms were exceptionally cold. When we informed reception they put the heating on but this did not make any difference in some of the rooms. The last night we were given a heater, but as this didn't have an in date electrical testing sticker we were reluctant to leave it on over night.

The staff really made the weekend for us as they were friendly throughout and helped with calling taxis and helping us to find our way around.

The hotel is located at the top of Peasholm park and 20 minute walk into the centre. It is a pleasant walk down but a bit of a climb back up!

We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elliott86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
We may have fallen short on a couple of matters, but we would most definitely not have put you in danger with the heater all our appliances are tested and recorded, but we prefer to file the reports instead of placing labels on that eventually look tatty and torn.
I am sorry you felt our rooms were dated and worn, looking at our website gives definitive prove that our rooms appear, bright modern and stylish.( We do offer a range of differently sized rooms please enquire when booking)
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We were there last year and i am in a power chair at frist they did not think my chair would fit in the room or the lift but we try and did fit in the lift also the bedroom and the room was very nice it was roomy clean in the main place was very clean and very nice to chill out in the was ok. we would go there again has the staff were great. sadly we cant say for the weather.

Room Tip: room were nice and a wheelchair could fit in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The sun is shining today long may it last !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My wife and I stayed for a week's holiday. We had been several years before and found that the standard was as good as previously.
The staff are very friendly, polite and caring. The hotel is quite large with 42 bedrooms. We had a corner room with windows facing in two directions which made it very light and airy.
The decor was modern, the room and en suite very clean with plenty of storage space. Our room was quite large, one window looking over Peasholm Park for which we paid extra. The en suite was small with a bath and shower over. It was a little tired and would benefit from some new fittings and taps. The food was excellent, always a good variety, nicely served and always very hot. Large pleasant lounge where coffee is served. Excellent leisure facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Peasholm Park are larger but more expensive. All roome vary in size and shape, some h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you for posting your review, and your compliments of Park Manor.
We very much appreciate our guests feedback so thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
1.1 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,619 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
1,807 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Lea Hotel
Red Lea Hotel
#12 of 28 in Scarborough
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
#3 of 28 in Scarborough
1,440 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#10 of 28 in Scarborough
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Manor Hotel

Property: Park Manor Hotel
Address: Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough YO12 6BB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Manor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What we do: from the minute you walk into Park Manor Hotel you can expect warm smiles and cheerful, efficient service. Whether you are looking for a happy holiday hotel, the best business base or a superb setting for that special celebration, we have the answer. We want you to enjoy your time with us, and to take away memories of genuine hospitality and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Manor Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing