We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend”
Review of Park Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Manor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Weekend”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Excellent service, clean and friendly hotel, was excellent value for money (used LateRooms.com) but bedroom was rather small but still had all facilities needed. One small problem was the room was noisy on a night from the generators wish I had asked to change rooms but would still would go back and highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
May I explain for future bookings that we have a large variety of rooms, please telephone when you next book so we can easily guide you through the different choices of rooms available and price structure which is very similar to laterooms so no need to miss out on a good deal !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    251
    86
    42
    10
See reviews for
193
431
74
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a one nights stay Alison on the reception desk was amazing very helpful, friendly and made us feel really welcome. We had a lovely room with a really nice view the only downside was the bed was quiet small. The spa facilities are great pool very clean and steam room and jacuzzi was fab. We did not eat dinner due to it only being open between 6-7pm but the breakfast was lovely and not rushed at all. Gardens and surroundings were well kept and the whole place was very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are working towards upgrading many of our double beds to king size, please ask when next booking.
Thank you for all your lovely comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I arrived at the Park Manor Hotel the location was excellent for me 10 minutes from the beach plenty room in the Hotel car park. On reception I was greeted by Allison who is a polite and very knowledgeable member of the Park Manor Team she gave clear instructions on the location of our room where the pool was and the meal times. My room was spotlessly clean the bed soft with crisp linen fitted, bath shower and toilet also spotless. After our swim and time in the steam room which I may say was spotlessly clean we had a drink in the bar/lounge area which was very pleasant. I had a good nights sleep and arrived early for breakfast,The breakfast tables all had clean white table cloths the breakfast itself was first class, with a good choice in cereals and fruit juices I was tempted by the full English which was very tasty. This was my first visit to this hotel, would I go back, without question its good value for money.

Room Tip: My room was very quiet which was facing the main entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawnpaul206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for all your lovely comments.
We hope to welcome you again when you next visit Scarborough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I have just spent another couple of days at the Park Manor hotel, Scarborough and I have to say that again I was not disappointed. The room had a marvellous view, was very clean and had a beautiful en suite. The staff were very helpful and polite from the minute we walked through the door and the breakfast was lovely, not too small but not over bearing either. I can say without any contradiction that I enjoyed my stay so much, that I will be staying there the next time I visit Scarborough.

Room Tip: get a front facing room, the second floor rooms have the better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin_lindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your positive comments and praise of Park Manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Just home from a two night stay to celebrate my husband's birthday at this lovely, friendly hotel. The food was fantastic with plenty of choice to suit all tastes and the staff were very attentive and friendly. Excellent value for money, we will be returning very soon!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
We shall look forward to welcoming you again at Park Manor.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

What a wonderful weekend stay at this hotel, the staff gave us a warm and friendly welcome on our arrival, the rooms are spotless and nothing is too much trouble for the staff the breakfasts are one of the best everything cooked to order and no greasy mess like some hotels. we will be returning to park manor as soon as we can. My wife said the only thing that spoilt this weekend was me snoring!! Seriously this is a fine hotel with staff that are worth their weight in gold.We shall be back. Thankyou

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johndk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you so much for all your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had a neighbours get together at the Park Manor Hotel at Scarborough, my wife and I had visited the hotel before so we knew what to expect. We arrived for a couple of days stay with five of our neighbours. The staff gave us a friendly welcome, rooms immaculate, food exceptional, plenty of choice, recommend breakfast. The Park Manor Hotel is good value, congratulations to the staff, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
It is always a delight when guests have enjoyed there stay so much that they take the trouble to pass comment.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
1.1 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,871 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
1,874 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 28 in Scarborough
626 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
592 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#19 of 28 in Scarborough
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Manor Hotel

Property: Park Manor Hotel
Address: Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough YO12 6BB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Manor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What we do: from the minute you walk into Park Manor Hotel you can expect warm smiles and cheerful, efficient service. Whether you are looking for a happy holiday hotel, the best business base or a superb setting for that special celebration, we have the answer. We want you to enjoy your time with us, and to take away memories of genuine hospitality and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Manor Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing