We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful staff - but very small rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Manor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
974 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff - but very small rooms”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The staff was wonderful. The WIFI worked nice and was free. The location is next to a charming park - it's in a very quiet area. However it's quite a walk into the town center. The breakfast was included, and you could order all types of eggs/ham/bacon and so on - but there was not much to choose from if you wanted a lighter meal.

The room was clean and had coffe/tea making possibilities. But it was one of the smallest double rooms I've stayed in - there was not really room for our suitcases. The walls are very thin - you can hear everything that happens in the bathroom next door. I also think that they should remove the carpet in the bathroom.

The pool looked very nice.

Room Tip: I believe the size of the rooms varies - so be sure to ask if you could have one of the bigger ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenChr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your views on Park Manor.
My apologies that your room was not what you expected. I constantly encourage guests to telephone the hotel when making a booking as then we can easily guide you through all room sizes and options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    228
    78
    39
    10
See reviews for
168
380
65
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very friendly and helpful hotel located in a quiet refined part of Scarborough. Very close to local park and beaches, but also within walking distance of the town centre.

Good value and an excellent place to stay, with the added bonus of the leisure facilities.

Room Tip: Front room at the corner, views of the parks, sea and the castle. What more could you ask for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Your lovely review has made my day, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

the staff are fantastic and the hotel is nicely placed for North bay, overlooking the park. Nice spa facilities and excellent breakfast. Front facing rooms are bigger. We didn't use the restaurant for dinner but other guests were very complimentary about the food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
I am so happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east england
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here for one night in March with my daughter. The hotel is situated close to peasholm park on the north bay. We had a double room at the front of the hotel. It was quite basic, but very clean and comfortable. We used the pool, sauna and jacuzzi whilst we were there. The pool is very small but the area is very pretty and relaxing. Breakfast was a very nice full English, service was very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvitere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Nice and friendly are words we very much appreciate as it shows we are getting things right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights over Easter. Public areas and our family room had obviously been recently re decorated so all very good. Staff friendly and efficient. Area quiet but right next to peasholm park and handy for north bay and walk into or bus town. Had to park car in street on second night but nice area and no issue getting a space . Breakfast nice and we'll served. Didn't use bar or other areas as we were out mostly but all in all very nice hotel for couples or families.

Room Tip: Family room 28 nice view and re decorated recently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank igorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review on Park Manor, I am sure the details you gave will be helpful to guests who have not stayed with us before.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights Easter weekend. Brilliant stay fantastic full English each morning. Staff helpfull kind and curtious. Nothing too much trouble .used spa facilities which was a bonus. The location is good nice walk along the seafront to get to town or try a taxi in the evening to local restaurants. We are looking forward to going back and have already started looking for the best deals we booked through. Booking.com £224. For the stay. Upgraded to a better room at a small cost of £20. We'll worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank greeny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
What a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay so much that you took the time to write a review, thank you.
Always call the hotel when making a booking as there is so much more flexibility, we are able to offer more options to size of room and pricing, we do not put all our rooms on the booking engine sites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Just arrived home from our first visit to Scarborough and so happy we chose The Park Manor. A very warm welcome greeted us from Alison who also helped us with directions and taxi cabs too nothing was too much trouble from Alison and her staff who are all turned out immaculately in their uniforms. Our room was a twin perfect for us and a lovely bathroom which looks like its been newly refurbished. I had expected Yorkshire Tea with our tea making facilities but no it was my favourite Twinnings so very happy with that. The breakfast was lovely we chose the full English and there was a good selection of cereal fruit and yoghurt too. We didn't have any other meals but judging by the menus it all sounded lovely. There is a nice pool and jacuzzi but we didn't have an opportunity to use that. The dining room is lovely and airy and bright and there is a nice lounge for sitting to read/relax or have drinks. it's a lovely quiet spot but it easy reach of the shopping centre and seafront. Please try it I'm sure you will love it as much as we did.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linedancer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
I am so pleased you loved your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our beautiful seaside town.
Please tell all your friends and family about our hotel and come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
1.1 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,616 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
1,806 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Lea Hotel
Red Lea Hotel
#12 of 28 in Scarborough
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
#3 of 28 in Scarborough
1,439 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#10 of 28 in Scarborough
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Manor Hotel

Property: Park Manor Hotel
Address: Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough YO12 6BB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Manor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What we do: from the minute you walk into Park Manor Hotel you can expect warm smiles and cheerful, efficient service. Whether you are looking for a happy holiday hotel, the best business base or a superb setting for that special celebration, we have the answer. We want you to enjoy your time with us, and to take away memories of genuine hospitality and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Manor Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing