We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Park Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Manor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
halifax
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Having just returned from a 2 night stay at the hotel, we would like to say a big thank you for the warm welcome all your staff gave us. We have absolutely loved staying with you and definitely intend on coming back again. Thank you so much for your kind hospitality.

Mr and Mrs Redman Date of stay 20/06/14

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djredman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Delivering a high level of hospitality means everything, so when we get it right it is lovely to know that our guests feel the warmth and consideration that all the staff at Park Manor give.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    239
    84
    41
    10
See reviews for
180
414
69
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very friendly environment, was made to feel very comfortable and relaxed, our room was stunning and the food was excellent, we will be highly recommending you to our friends and family and we will be returning, thank you for making our anniversary feel so special

Mr & Mrs Gregory

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittenTez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
5 Stars all the way !! Thank you.

Best wishes for many more Happy Wedding Anniversaries.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Park Manor is a clean, welcoming hotel where the staff go that extra mile to make you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble. From the minute you walk into reception Alison and Geoff make you feel welcome and valued. Every single member of staff takes the trouble to greet you in a warm and friendly way. We had evening meal and the food was exceptional, well worth the cost. It is ideally placed to venture further afield and in a lovely location. The swimming pool is a nice extra too.

Can't wait until our next visit! A big Thank you to all at Park Manor.

Sue and Steve W , Sheffield

Room Tip: Worth the extra money to have a front facing room as the have a great view and are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel on the Saturday, I booked it purely on the look of it, and it didn't let us down once we got there! Although the car park was small there is plenty of space around the hotel to park. It was very easy to find! Once we got there (it was after check in time- we had rang ahead and the staff were so happy and welcoming it was like you were staying at your aunts!) we were greeted by Alison, who was lovely bright and cheerful, just want you want to see after a long drive! Even if it was ten at night, honestly had a great stay, I would really recommend this hotel for any age really, we stayed with two other friends, who loved the breakfast on the morning to!
The rooms were lovely and clean, beds had clearly just been made, and the room service was early on the morning which was nice to see! All round one of the best hotels!

Room Tip: The family rooms are a lot larger than the doubles if you want to pay the extra they would be worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth1994C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your comments and hope to see you here again next time you are in Scarborough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have just returned from the Park Manor and can honestly say it is one of the best hotels I have stayed in in the UK.I had quite a small room but it was perfectly adequate for a single person,more important to me, it was spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the hotel.The staff without exception were friendly and helpful, service in the restaurant was excellent,the food plentiful with plenty choice and of good quality.I cannot comment on the leisure club as I didn't use it,but the pool looked very nice.The hotel is very well situated Peasholme park is just across the road and there is a bus stop into town a few minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megpot80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review following your recent visit. I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I had a 2 night stay at Park Manor at the end of May, fantastic food all home cooked and plenty of it. The hotel is quite large and caters for all ages and has a personal touch which is missing from the larger hotel chains. I had a side room which overlooked the car park, the room was small and filled with a double bed, which I didn't mind because I would rather sleep in a double bed, (which was extremely comfortable) than a single. The staff were great and nothing as too much trouble for them. The hotel is positioned on a hill, walking down ok but anyone with knee problems will need a taxi back. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth_D3572014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for providing great feedback on your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just had 2 nights over the weekend,Friday and Saturday,good food good service,but more important good staff.Had a front room with a view of the park,cannot fault the place.Will be returning for the Status Quo gig,and will recommend to friends.The hotel is just the right size for a relaxing break,the pool and jacuzzi are a nice quiet place to really relax.One minor fault,nothing to do with the hotel,but some people do not know how to use the car park,can be a tight squeeze to get out when people park next to the exit,but that aside,I have found a hotel I will use again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
I am delighted you had such a great stay and were looked after so well.
I will get out the traffic police when you next stay with us !!
Thank you for your comments and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
1.1 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,836 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
1,854 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
581 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Lea Hotel
Red Lea Hotel
#10 of 28 in Scarborough
371 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Manor Hotel

Property: Park Manor Hotel
Address: Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough YO12 6BB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Manor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What we do: from the minute you walk into Park Manor Hotel you can expect warm smiles and cheerful, efficient service. Whether you are looking for a happy holiday hotel, the best business base or a superb setting for that special celebration, we have the answer. We want you to enjoy your time with us, and to take away memories of genuine hospitality and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Manor Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing