We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Manor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

Have just got back from a weekends stay at this hotel and had a great time. The hotel is very impressive from the outside, overlooking the park (where the mini golf is great fun). We were booked into a suite which was very spacious and the bed was huge and very comfortable. The staff are all very helpful, friendly, attentive and polite.
Breakfast was very good, we didn't have any other meals in the hotel so couldn't comment.
The hotel has its own carpark but is small in comparison to the size of the hotel but you can generally squeeze in somewhere along the main road opposite the hotel.
Breakfast is served between 0800-0930hrs so makes you get out of bed probably earlier than you normally would at a weekend but does enable you to make the most of your day instead of wasting it asleep.
Check out is 1030am which is a bit earlier than previous hotels we have stayed in but wasn't a problem with being up early for breakfast anyway.
It is a bit out of the way from the main town/shops but only a £4.00 ish taxi ride away unless you enjoy a good walk.

Would definately choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joolz-n-Vin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2010
Thank you very much for your kind comments . It is always a delight to know when guests have enjoyed their stay,and moreover have taken the time and trouble to pass pleasant comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    227
    77
    38
    9
See reviews for
162
377
62
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
wakefield
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

We have been to this hotel a few times over the years. We have not been however for 5 years as this hotel does not take children under 3 and we just not got round to it after that. My sister in law very kindly had our daughter for the weekend and so we did not hesitate to book this hotel. we were not disappointed. we arrived early and although our room was not ready (which we expected) the staff were very nice with the usual attentiveness. We went for a walk and returned bout 12. We had a coffee and shortbread in the lounge which was lovely. within no time alison brought us the keys to our room. We had the glen which is very spacious and is the room we always have chosen. The only negative thing i could say about this room is that they have not replaced the settee and chair and it is a little worn now. however ok for watching the fab flat screen tele with freeview. ( Husband very happy). To be able to get a pin/half in the afternoon and sit in the lounge over looking out into peashome park or out on the patio was very relaxing. The pool was wonderful. i had it to myself the hole stay. very clean. A little dark, however i like this as it is relaxing. Made use of the jaccuzzi and steam room too. The meals were as fantastic as i remember. If you stay at this hotel i can reccommend the evening meal. The service is very fast and the plenty of choice. This was supposed to be a relaxing break for my husband and myself and this definatley was. I would like to thank alison and the staff for a fab visist. They were all very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. will definately return maybe even with our daughter next time as i think she would love it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stressed37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

Your comments are obviously what we like to hear and highlights that we are mostly definitely on track with the food,staff and most of all how relaxed you both felt.

We would love for you to return with your daughter and look forward to welcoming you all at Park Manor

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

Good parts

This hotel looks the business from the outside, it is in a great location and the area around is one of the best in Scarborough.

The communal areas reception, lounge, bar and games room are clean, tidy, well kept and pretty modern. The staff are excellent, guests benefit from a personal touch at check in and breakfast. Breakfast order whatever you fancy it will be delivered piping hot.

Not so Good

I have to agree with some of the other reviews which detail the rooms at the back of the hotel are a little dindgy. We had Room 15 which I found was not up to the standard of the communal areas in decor and cleanliness, carpet in the en-suite delivered the odour of the 'odd shot off target'. Pool area is fairly dark as well and seemd to me rather strangely located overlooked from the lounge and the games room. There are rather bizarre sloping edges in the pool - which is more of a token gesture than a decent swim size - but you don't go to Scarborough to swim in hotel pool do you?

Although the hotel is in a quiet area it is a 'noisy building' particulalry when other guests start to move around. Breakfast is 8 - 9 which doesn't seem that generous if you fancy a long lay.

Pretty mixed bag over all I would give 3 and a half blobs if such a rating was available. Would recommend on the basis that you secure a room at the front of the hotel or one featured on the web site.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tigercity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2010
Thank you for your comments it is always lovely to hear we are getting most things right, the bedrooms are on a schedule of refurbishment so i will most definetly take your views on board at that point.

Feedback from our guests is so useful to us and of course happy guests are crucial to our continued success .

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

We were suprised the hotel is only classed as a 2 star, the hotel was very clean, the staff were helpfull and polite, the rooms were a relatively decent size and had a fantastic nights sleep. They also have a really welcoming swimming pool, with jacuzzi. Breakfast was served within minutes of us sitting at our table.
Overall enjoyable and excellent value for money stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hev95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2010
It is so nice to know that guests have enjoyed there stay so much that they take the time and trouble to pass comment.
Happy guests are vital to our business

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
1.1 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,500 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Lea Hotel
Red Lea Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#8 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Manor Hotel

Property: Park Manor Hotel
Address: Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough YO12 6BB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Manor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What we do: from the minute you walk into Park Manor Hotel you can expect warm smiles and cheerful, efficient service. Whether you are looking for a happy holiday hotel, the best business base or a superb setting for that special celebration, we have the answer. We want you to enjoy your time with us, and to take away memories of genuine hospitality and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Manor Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing