We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Brindley(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Boston Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Delmont Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Bay Norbreck Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
572
272
94
49
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
572
272
94
49
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi and steam roomgames roompeasholm parkswimming poollovely hotelfront facingnorth baythe open air theatreleisure facilitiesevening mealsingle roomquiet areasmall roompleasant stayshort breaksunday lunchdining room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
974 - 979 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We found this hotel well situated on a hill giving us views over the North Bay. The room was not large but adequate with a nice bathroom. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout, the food was good with plenty of choice and
very well served. Having a car park is a big bonus as few hotels in Scarborough have such a facility. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and thought it good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rastus4141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2010

It is such a pleasure to to know our guests have enjoyed theis stay to the extent that they take the time and effort to write a review.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Stayed for one night end August for 1st time. Hotel stands well and has benefit of free car park. Had room at back of hotel that was spotlessly clean and recently decorated.
Hotel in quiet location and hence a bit of a hill to climb when returning on foot. That's Scarborough though! Used pool and other facilities, again very clean and impressive.
Only minor complaint was the bed too soft. Otherwise would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scunnyrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 September 2010

We would look forward to welcoming you again ,afraid the hills i can do nothing about , except supply oxygen!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review feedback is very important to us and very much appreciated .
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Have just got back from a weekends stay at this hotel and had a great time. The hotel is very impressive from the outside, overlooking the park (where the mini golf is great fun). We were booked into a suite which was very spacious and the bed was huge and very comfortable. The staff are all very helpful, friendly, attentive and polite.
Breakfast was very good, we didn't have any other meals in the hotel so couldn't comment.
The hotel has its own carpark but is small in comparison to the size of the hotel but you can generally squeeze in somewhere along the main road opposite the hotel.
Breakfast is served between 0800-0930hrs so makes you get out of bed probably earlier than you normally would at a weekend but does enable you to make the most of your day instead of wasting it asleep.
Check out is 1030am which is a bit earlier than previous hotels we have stayed in but wasn't a problem with being up early for breakfast anyway.
It is a bit out of the way from the main town/shops but only a £4.00 ish taxi ride away unless you enjoy a good walk.

Would definately choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joolz-n-Vin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 September 2010

Thank you very much for your kind comments . It is always a delight to know when guests have enjoyed their stay,and moreover have taken the time and trouble to pass pleasant comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We have been to this hotel a few times over the years. We have not been however for 5 years as this hotel does not take children under 3 and we just not got round to it after that. My sister in law very kindly had our daughter for the weekend and so we did not hesitate to book this hotel. we were not disappointed. we arrived early and although our room was not ready (which we expected) the staff were very nice with the usual attentiveness. We went for a walk and returned bout 12. We had a coffee and shortbread in the lounge which was lovely. within no time alison brought us the keys to our room. We had the glen which is very spacious and is the room we always have chosen. The only negative thing i could say about this room is that they have not replaced the settee and chair and it is a little worn now. however ok for watching the fab flat screen tele with freeview. ( Husband very happy). To be able to get a pin/half in the afternoon and sit in the lounge over looking out into peashome park or out on the patio was very relaxing. The pool was wonderful. i had it to myself the hole stay. very clean. A little dark, however i like this as it is relaxing. Made use of the jaccuzzi and steam room too. The meals were as fantastic as i remember. If you stay at this hotel i can reccommend the evening meal. The service is very fast and the plenty of choice. This was supposed to be a relaxing break for my husband and myself and this definatley was. I would like to thank alison and the staff for a fab visist. They were all very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. will definately return maybe even with our daughter next time as i think she would love it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stressed37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 August 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

Your comments are obviously what we like to hear and highlights that we are mostly definitely on track with the food,staff and most of all how relaxed you both felt.

We would love for you to return with your daughter and look forward to welcoming you all at Park Manor

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Good parts

This hotel looks the business from the outside, it is in a great location and the area around is one of the best in Scarborough.

The communal areas reception, lounge, bar and games room are clean, tidy, well kept and pretty modern. The staff are excellent, guests benefit from a personal touch at check in and breakfast. Breakfast order whatever you fancy it will be delivered piping hot.

Not so Good

I have to agree with some of the other reviews which detail the rooms at the back of the hotel are a little dindgy. We had Room 15 which I found was not up to the standard of the communal areas in decor and cleanliness, carpet in the en-suite delivered the odour of the 'odd shot off target'. Pool area is fairly dark as well and seemd to me rather strangely located overlooked from the lounge and the games room. There are rather bizarre sloping edges in the pool - which is more of a token gesture than a decent swim size - but you don't go to Scarborough to swim in hotel pool do you?

Although the hotel is in a quiet area it is a 'noisy building' particulalry when other guests start to move around. Breakfast is 8 - 9 which doesn't seem that generous if you fancy a long lay.

Pretty mixed bag over all I would give 3 and a half blobs if such a rating was available. Would recommend on the basis that you secure a room at the front of the hotel or one featured on the web site.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigercity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 August 2010

Thank you for your comments it is always lovely to hear we are getting most things right, the bedrooms are on a schedule of refurbishment so i will most definetly take your views on board at that point.

Feedback from our guests is so useful to us and of course happy guests are crucial to our continued success .

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews