We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
£150
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
£150
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
£150
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Keith2358
Grimsby, United Kingdom

Nice place for a weekend stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Feb 2024
Spent 2 nights at the Park Manor recently with a group of family and friends. We found the staff to be friendly and efficient (room service on the go even before breakfast - as long as you've left the room), the food was good and the room more than sufficient for our needs (the shower was unexpectantly powerful!). The general facilities were all of a good standard too. OK, so there are some things that need improvement - pool cues and table tennis bats and maybe some sprucing up of the decor - but it didn't spoil the weekend.

Definitely considering a return visit, hopefully sooner rather than later.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
£44
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    £39
  • Trip.com
    £48
  • Travelodge
    £40
1.0 miles from Park Manor Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£90
  • Hotels.com
    £90
  • Priceline
    £84
  • Expedia.com
    £88
1.1 miles from Park Manor Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
PremierInn.com
£64
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
0.3 miles from Park Manor Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£57
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.9 miles from Park Manor Hotel
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
£57
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £62
  • Priceline
    £57
  • Agoda.com
    £57
0.4 miles from Park Manor Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
£180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £180
  • Vio.com
    £180
  • Agoda.com
    £180
2.0 miles from Park Manor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£105
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £105
  • Agoda.com
    £105
  • Vio.com
1.4 miles from Park Manor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£42
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £41
  • Trip.com
    £38
  • Expedia.com
    £42
1.0 miles from Park Manor Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £99
  • Hotels.com
    £89
  • Priceline
    £102
1.0 miles from Park Manor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £65
  • Agoda.com
    £55
  • Hotels.com
    £57
1.2 miles from Park Manor Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Scarborough
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveller rating
878
362
138
70
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
878
362
138
70
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi and steam room games room peasholm park lovely hotel swimming pool north bay the open air theatre leisure facilities evening meal small room dining room single bed stayed for one night full english breakfast was excellent two night stay a lovely stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2024

My husband and I recently spent a few days here with friends, we all enjoyed our stay, lovely warm and cosy atmosphere, great food, spa amenities lovely, and cheerful and welcoming staff. This is a lovely retreat stay for us and will return again and again👏

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 487diannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Marsden, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Thank you for your lovely comments.
We shall look forward to seeing you on your next visit:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2024 via mobile

This stay was brief cut short as not up to standard expectations acceptance felt ignored rather abbrasive and room far from satisfactory bog standard no decent toiletries choices of tea coffee chocolate no proper coffee maker machine cheap variety few basic rations hard beds and rough tissue paper and unclean toilet stained and on menu like retro guest bnb of 60s it was like going back in time to 1960s very flowery old fashioned decorated guest house rations dated meals decorations and style expensive too
No return

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vacation47556152107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Marsden, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2024

As many readers will see, Park Manor does not tick every box for every customer, but we would be an exception if we never got any complaints or negativity, but we do listen to every complaint and learn from them!
I'm so sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2024 via mobile

Good points
Area nice peaceful part of Scarborough away from centretown
pleasant garden to look out on and sit and nearby to peasholm park which often busy midsummer/ locals & pretty
Nice relaxing Bar room conservatory and dining room not so nice when very busy weekends and mid summer height of season. Bad Points Noisy thin walls inconsiderate guest shouting slamming doors late night early morning no soundproofing. Decor is dated but sweet i liked it and shabbychic room bigou but okay but wardrobe was perculiarity as very high up difficult to hang stuff up and not much places to store your belongings and shower bathroom had bit of lingering foisty smell from drainage sewage which made us feel sick but bought some bleach and detergent and poured down drains plug hole toilet in order to freshen deodorise it. Front of house person not so accommodating friendly or welcoming but other staff very few seemed to disappear into thin air very young mostly but sweet kind decent smart informative assisted you and good for hotel industry bedroom had restful cosy beds views out front of gardens and believe some were not good especially on speaking to one guest who had tiny rundown single room at side corner back of this guest house food was basic but okay varied some okay some not okay for few night stay quiet part of season but check out which room you get before you accept larger ones much better but can be more pricey for this guest house but quieter part scarborough north bay much nicer than south bay

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Navigate45238509270
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Marsden, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2024

Well, I'm confused as to your comments that you stayed in June 2023 but have only just reviewed our HOTEL, and what a confusing review it is!
Park Manor is not for everyone, but we are totally committed to sort out any complaints or problems that our guests have at the time so they do not need to buy their own bleach!!!! Very strange.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2023

My local WI group went for our Christmas lunch and it was a great success. The menu catered for a variety of tastes; the food was delicious and well presented. The dining room was tastefully decorated and the staff were welcoming, friendly and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble. The home made mince pie wrapped to take home was an unexpected delight - and delicious with a cup of tea later in the evening when my lunch had gone down. The Park Manor is a great venue.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 840Bertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Marsden, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2023

It means the world to us when a guest takes the time to leave a review, and much more so when it reads that we achieved our best; your kind compliments have made our staff extremely happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2023

Stayed 2 nights DBB with friends.
Park Manor has a warm and welcoming feel to it. Lovely staff who are more than happy to help in anyway.
Food choice was good and well cooked and presented.
Would happily stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Marsden, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2023

It is great to see that you have had such an enjoyable trip to Scarborough and had an enjoyable time with us here at Park Manor. I do hope we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews