We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lea Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
US$233
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Mount Hotel(Scarborough)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Esplanade Hotel(Scarborough)
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel(Hackness)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weston Hotel(Scarborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Rivelyn Hotel(Scarborough)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
200
144
49
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
144
49
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewswimming poolthe cliffwaitress servicehot tubdining roomstar hotelseaside hotelspa complexfriendly hotelthird floorcoach holidayquiet areabit datedreception staffeach eveninggreat weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Just returned from this hotel having spent a Saturday/Sunday. We wanted a hotel that would provide, bed, dinner and breakfast and a swimming pool. We took our Granddaughter for her 10th birthday as a treat. The staff were very friendly and even took the time to decorate our table with birthday confetti and even a birthday card, which was a lovely touch. The pool was really good, shame about the hot tub ! The food was excellent both at Dinner and Breakfast. We will certainly be back and would recommend to anyone. Good value for money,

Room Tip: We had room 117 which had a double and single bed and overlooked the sea.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CMD1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLeaGM, General Manager at Red Lea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the Red Lea Hotel.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay, especially your grand daughter, as we pride ourselves in being family friendly, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

David Hull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We were looking for a good hotel close to the spar theatre within walking distance and came across the Red Lea what a gem, our room had a a great sea view.very nice decor and great wi-fi ,tea and coffee nice clean linen we were impressed that a loveley old building that had been given a face lift with style.We skipped evening meal and had soup and sanwiches in the bar before the going to the spar theatre nothing to much trouble for the staff.on our return later in the evening we had a dring in the bar area which had a good selection of wines and draught beer.The great bonus is the free parking out side with a permit supplied by the hotel what more could you ask for well done to the owners we will be back as next time i want to try the swimming pool and firness area

Room Tip: our room was on the second floor [good lift] and with a bay window over looking the sea number 216
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLeaGM, General Manager at Red Lea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We all appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thanks again
David Hull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Can't say enough about this hotel and it's staff, we stayed for a rock n roll valentine weekend with all our friends from Edinburgh and although the hotel was fully booked we felt we were all given great service as the staff were warm and friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Our room was lovely with a beautiful view, tea and coffee facility's in the room and all towels and bedding changed daily. With lovely surroundings and warm friendly staff we all had no hesitation in booking our rooms again for next year!. J Bryant xx

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLeaGM, General Manager at Red Lea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Ms Bryant
Thank you for taking the time to review the Red Lea Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent visit and look forward to welcoming back to the Hotel in the future.

Thanks again
David Hull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel for a New Year's break. Again we were made to feel welcome and our rooms were comfortable and clean. Lighting in our bedroom could have been a bit more conducive to relaxing, one side of the bed had no reading light. The food was good throughout our stay with plenty of choice. Entertainment was a bit variable with an excellent act on the first night. Whilst the New Years Eve entertainment was a bit lacklustre, the management told us they have different plans for this year. On the strength of this we have booked again . The swimming pool is lovely but a bit disappointing that the hot tub still not working. Staff work hard and are very concerned to meet your needs.

Room Tip: Upgrade to seaview
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank experience2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLeaGM, General Manager at Red Lea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to Review the Red Lea Hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your New Year Break with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

David Hull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We went a party in November for 4 nights all first class could not fault, we have booked again as a party for November this year. Staff all very friendly food excellent and plenty of it. The live music which was provided by the hotel was first class very good keyboard player. Rooms where a good size and very comfortable would definately reccomend this Hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dancers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLeaGM, General Manager at Red Lea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review the Red Lea Hotel.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your Dance Holiday and look forward to welcoming you back in 2014.

David Hull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews