We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Crescent Hotel Scarborough is very homely with plenty of grandeur.”
Review of The Crescent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Crescent Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Crescent Hotel Scarborough is very homely with plenty of grandeur.”
Reviewed 25 April 2011

My wife and I have recently stayed at The Crescent Hotel in Scarborough for the Easter weekend 2011. We found the hotel is perfectly located in Scarborough, with only a short stroll to all areas we visited ie shops, bars, restaurants, promenade etc. Our hotel room was on the 3rd floor corner of this lovely Georgian building, this gave us fantastic 180deg views looking over towards the prom, the crescent gardens and other fantastic Scarborough properties. The room was exceptionaly clean as was the bathroom. Breakfast offered a variety of choice from fruit juices, cerials, fruit, poached eggs and toast but being St Georges day it would of been rude not to devour the fantastic full English breakfast that was cooked superbly with quality produce. The food was presented efficiently buy a lovely and friendly waitress who made you feel very welcome. An evenings light refreshment was also served by pleasant and inviting bar staff. My wife and I often travel to the east coast and Scarborough is our favourite destination from now on we will look no further than The Crescent Hotel.

Room Tip: Our perfect room was number 32.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swerve_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    130
    31
    3
    5
See reviews for
75
309
33
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2011

the rooms were clean and spacious. the bar was very relaxing. the restaurant food was awesome ( it was my b'day and they prepared a special meal as a surprise ). the staff were very friendly and informative about scarborough itself.
on reflection probably my best hotel stay this year.
i will be recommending this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat_tector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2011

This has been our third visit to the Crescent Hotel and we will definitely be coming again.
The reception, service and food at this hotel is exceptional. We ate at the hotel every night because of the quality and standard of the food in the restaurant. All of the staff: directors, receptionist, waitresses, chefs and cleaners were pleasant, friendly and very helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean with comprehensive facilities. The hotel's position is ideal in the town. Although the hotel does not have a car park, we found the parking on the street just outside the hotel easy. Parking permits were obtained from the hotel reception for £4 a day. Without a doubt, this is the best hotel we have stayed at in Scarborough and have recommended it to all our friends.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2011

The service at the Crescent Hotel is very personal from all staff.
The hotel has a home from home feel about it.
Hotel is situated in the centre of Scarborough, which makes the evenings more enjoyable as everything is accessable and a stones throw away.
I most enjoyed the onwers hands on approach and their helpfulness with anything we asked nothing was too much trouble, from ordering food thats not on the menu to arranging restaurant bookings.

Great base for business but I expect for pleasure as well.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jluxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2011

We spent a week working in and around Scarborough from this very comfortable base. Briefly: the restaurant food was very good; breakfasts were tremendous. My room was immaculate with a very comfortable bed, and a good strong easily controlable shower in the bath; although the wash basin water gets very hot very quickly.
The hotel is on the edge of the main centre and bars. Plus it's a fairly short walk down to the beach and harbour.
Above all we were always greeted with warmth and humour by the staff and owners.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trainingbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lothian
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

This is our 4th stay in the Crescent in the past 3 years. The service is friendly with everyone making you feel very welcome.The food is excellent and we had a large comfortable room. The winter rates on offer made it even more enjoyable!!
Over the past few years there has been a lot of money spent on improving the amenities in the town which I am sure will attract even more visitors to Scarborough.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Holidaymaker51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2011

This was our third trip to The Crescent in just over twelve months. The hotel is superbly placed within Scarborough Town Centre. The staff are warm and welcoming and the rooms superb. Particularly the Belvoir Suite, which is really large and has an inviting roll top bath. There's also a large flat screen TV in this room.

The food is superb and the staff are extremely friendly.

Will definately return

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THE_HEELEYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,794 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
833 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#16 of 28 in Scarborough
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#10 of 28 in Scarborough
612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crescent Hotel

Property: The Crescent Hotel
Address: Belvoir Terrace, Scarborough YO11 2PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#1 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Crescent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crescent Hotel is a small, family run hotel located on a beautiful Regency Crescent in the centre of Scarborough. We pride ourselves on our warm and friendly atmosphere, wonderful location and fantastic food! Always contact us directly for the best room rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your The Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing