We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Crescent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Crescent Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Very warm welcome, good advice on local area and walks. Friendly staff. Superior room was as stated, large spacious, light and lush. Spotlessly clean. More than satisfied with the whole weekend. Ate in restaurant - faultless. Breakfast as much or as little as you wanted, superb food. Excellent location 5 mins walk to town centre, south bay and Futurist theatre Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Belvoir Superior room overlooking Cresent gardens. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    125
    31
    3
    5
See reviews for
74
299
32
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Great place must be the best place to stay in Scarborough. The hotel is central for the South bay amenities and shops. We are regular visitors and have been for the last 20 plus years. Excellent staff gave a very warm welcome as usual and excellent service during our New Year stay. Our room was spacious very well appointed clean and warm. The restaurant food was exceptional and must be the best value for money in Scarborough. We look forward to many more visits.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We had not been to Scarborough for years and had no idea which hotel to pick so trip advisor app came out!! Just got back from
An overnight stay and cannot fault the place. Staff are very welcoming and happy to help. Our room was quite big and in good condition. We ate in the restaurant which was spot on. 3 courses for £20 or two for £18. We had the 3 courses and it was really nice.

Breakfast was even better. Massive plate full and quality was very good.

Shops are just around the corner (the only downside if you are a bloke) and the sea is 5 mins walk.

Very good indeed and hope to stay there again soon

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BillChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Good place to stay in a town sadly lacking in good accommodation and restaurants.
Scarborough is an exceptionally interesting seaside resort with great potential, however there is an awful long way to go.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are well sized, comfortable and well equipped. No experience of standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haselor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Fully rested after our fourth visit to this magnicificant hotel,the owners of this hotel should be very proud of of all they have achieved,clean and then some,breakfast to die for,friendly staff location brilliant,rooms done with taste .we had the lonsborough .one of the best we have ever had ,and we have stayed in plenty.I think what we are trying to say if you are looking for a hotel in scarborough .LOOK NO FURTHER WE WILL BE BACK.

Room Tip: overlooking park
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuart r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We had a great nights stay on 17th Sept 11 for our 16th anniversary. The magnicificant georgian building is in great condition and well maintained. The reception area is welcoming and so were the staff who were very attentive. We parked outside and with a permit supplied by the hotel, paid £4 to park for 24h. The sea view double room at £90 per night was spotless, well furnished and the mattress was of great quality. A very slight niggle was that the en-suite bathroom seemed to be a little dated compared to the rest of the room, however this is of no consequence as it was also spotless. Also when we requested more skimmed milk to make a coffee, we had to wait 45mins and after 2 further calls to reception, we were informed the hotel had ran out and someone had gone into town to buy the milk. We did receive the milk with an apology.
We booked dinner for that evening and the meal and the service of it was fantastic. The breakfast (included) was also outstanding and excellent quality. We will only stay at The Crescent when we visit Scarborough in future.

Room Tip: Third floor has great views to the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

What a wonderful friendly Hotel.
The receptionist was so helpful when I had a problem with the free wifi.
Our room was huge and has to be one of the cleanest rooms I have stayed in.
The Hotel is spotless, and a credit to the cleaning staff.
The breakfast was very good quality and had plenty of choice.
We really enjoyed our overnight stay and will be returning again.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,499 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
0.1 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#8 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#16 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crescent Hotel

Property: The Crescent Hotel
Address: Belvoir Terrace, Scarborough YO11 2PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#1 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Crescent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crescent Hotel is a small, family run hotel located on a beautiful Regency Crescent in the centre of Scarborough. We pride ourselves on our warm and friendly atmosphere, wonderful location and fantastic food! Always contact us directly for the best room rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing