We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful hotel”
Review of The Crescent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Crescent Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I spent a weekend at this hotel and will certainly be returning. The hotel is spotlessly clean with beautifully decorated bedrooms. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The dining room is very pleasant serving beautiful freshly cooked food.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingerzack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    130
    31
    3
    6
See reviews for
78
310
33
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

On arriving at the crescent staff were very welcoming , our friends had booked my husband and I into a executive suite as it was our anniversary the suite was warm ,clean and spacious very comfortable the food was lovely and it was in close walking distance to the town and pub's it was a great weekend and will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Excellent 3 night winter break, Breakfast a treat, all staff ane welcoming, attentive and prepared to go that extra mile, to ensure our anniversary was a delight. Excellent lounge for reading or just a quiet chat with a drink from th bar. Willl visit again in the new year.

Many thanks

Room Tip: Pick one overlooking the crescent is possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

just returned from a very relaxing weekend at the crescent hotel.The position of the hotel is excellent five minutes from the town centre in one direction and ten minutes walk from the beach in the other direction. Our room was very spacious and spotlessly clean, the staff are all very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.One of the things i think makes a good weekend away is good food and i could not fault a thing the food is excellent my one regret i think i have put on a few pounds. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends and most certainly return again. Well done Lindsay and Paul keep up the good work and thank you for making our weekend perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Just returned from weekend at the crescent, stayed here last year hopefully stay here next year. Good position for town /spa etc, although can get little noisy when pubs turn out, but you expect that in a town hotel. Staff very friendly , food good, rooms large and spacious very clean, our bathroom was a little tired looking so was our bedroom but still spotless. Would recommend to family n friends.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golden1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Crescent for 2 nights mid-week as a family. The room was very clean and well equipped, and although the decor was slightly dated the bathroom appeared to have been refitted and updated and had plenty of towels and the usual toiletries. The free wifi was much appreciated by our teenage son and a comfortable "extra" bed was provided for him in our room. Breakfast was very good and set us up for the day. The hotel is minutes from the town centre and shore and it was great to abandon the car and stroll. Above all we must comment on the friendliness of the staff we met - we really relaxed here thank you!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank snowfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

What a find this was. We tend to arrive in a town about 5pm, park the car and walk around to make our choice of where to stay. Well - the quiet location was great, street parking outside with for a small fee of 3 pounds for about 36 hours parking. We were originally only going to stay two but ended up staying for four. The staff were fantastic, very friendly, and very helpful with what to see. Two large lounge areas for quests as well as bar area, and restaurant. Well stocked library with new releases courtesy of a literary group that meets there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,837 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 28 in Scarborough
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#16 of 28 in Scarborough
335 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
1,854 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crescent Hotel

Property: The Crescent Hotel
Address: Belvoir Terrace, Scarborough YO11 2PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#1 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Crescent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crescent Hotel is a small, family run hotel located on a beautiful Regency Crescent in the centre of Scarborough. We pride ourselves on our warm and friendly atmosphere, wonderful location and fantastic food! Always contact us directly for the best room rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing