We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel”
Review of The Crescent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Crescent Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class hotel”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed with my wife for three night January 2014. Beautiful hotel, beautiful room, food to die for. Location excellent. Had one of the best fillet steaks ever at a very reasonable price. Staff very helpful. All in all a hotel to be recommended.

Room Tip: We chose the Belvoir room. A little more expensive but worth the money for the extra luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    130
    31
    3
    6
See reviews for
78
310
33
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Excellent family run hotel with the personal touch from the directors. Very good spacious accommodation in a standard twin room with easy access by the elevator. The New Years Eve Gala Dinner was excellent. The main course rack of lamb enjoyed by three of us was the best we have ever had! as was the fillet of beef enjoyed by the other member of our party. Congratulations to the chef and the all important butcher. Brunch the following morning was also excellent. Lindsay and Paul made sure we all enjoyed the midnight celebration with champagne and party poppers etc. We shall definitely return on other occasions throughout the coming year and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We would recommend this hotel, as this first time for us to stayed this hotel near town and train station, the bedroom was spotless and had a great view, we enjoyed meal in evening the best food we had and for breakfast you can choose what you want, and my it was the most yummy breakfast we ever had and would come back again and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amanda227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I spent a weekend at this hotel and will certainly be returning. The hotel is spotlessly clean with beautifully decorated bedrooms. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The dining room is very pleasant serving beautiful freshly cooked food.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingerzack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

On arriving at the crescent staff were very welcoming , our friends had booked my husband and I into a executive suite as it was our anniversary the suite was warm ,clean and spacious very comfortable the food was lovely and it was in close walking distance to the town and pub's it was a great weekend and will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Excellent 3 night winter break, Breakfast a treat, all staff ane welcoming, attentive and prepared to go that extra mile, to ensure our anniversary was a delight. Excellent lounge for reading or just a quiet chat with a drink from th bar. Willl visit again in the new year.

Many thanks

Room Tip: Pick one overlooking the crescent is possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

just returned from a very relaxing weekend at the crescent hotel.The position of the hotel is excellent five minutes from the town centre in one direction and ten minutes walk from the beach in the other direction. Our room was very spacious and spotlessly clean, the staff are all very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.One of the things i think makes a good weekend away is good food and i could not fault a thing the food is excellent my one regret i think i have put on a few pounds. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends and most certainly return again. Well done Lindsay and Paul keep up the good work and thank you for making our weekend perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,837 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 28 in Scarborough
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#16 of 28 in Scarborough
335 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
1,854 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crescent Hotel

Property: The Crescent Hotel
Address: Belvoir Terrace, Scarborough YO11 2PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#1 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Crescent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crescent Hotel is a small, family run hotel located on a beautiful Regency Crescent in the centre of Scarborough. We pride ourselves on our warm and friendly atmosphere, wonderful location and fantastic food! Always contact us directly for the best room rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing