We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first class accomodation and food”
Review of The Crescent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Crescent Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
huddersfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“first class accomodation and food”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

On this our second visit to this hotel, we found the quality experienced on our first visit dwas no fluke. The accomodation and facilities are top drawer with down duvets and pillows adding to the luxury. The modern well equipped bathroom is spotless in keeping with the rest of the hotel. The food is top quality in terms of produce and preparation. All the staff are excellent and the owners are exceptional people and good company. awer

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank philip b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    129
    31
    3
    5
See reviews for
74
305
34
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Batley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is our third visit in three years.The hotel is ideally situated, clean and sparkling, with friendly staff and comfortable rooms.The Reflections restaurant serves excellent food in very pleasant surroundings.Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 14 situated at front overlooking small park,light and spacious,very nice decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

myself and my husband have stay in this hotel this weekend 22.03.14 and it was excellent the room we stayed in wonderful, the staf was very lovely and the breakfast was great. in a great location we will be going back soon

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernadette h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellifield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We had a wonderful weekend at the Cresent. Very clean, warm and comfortable, staff lovely and the breakfast the best,filled us up til evening. In a good location for shops and getting down to foreshore.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Excellent hotel,very close to town centre (1min, walk),food very good,pleasant knowledgeable & helpful staff.If it has a downside you have to pay for car parking but this is the norm for most hotels in Scarborough.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninebobten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had a two night stay at the Crescent Hotel and throughly enjoyed it - our second visit and just as enjoyable as our first. Very comfortable bed, warm room, lovely breakfast, very welcoming hosts and great location - just round the corner from the shops and pubs/restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackieMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stay in an awful lot of hotels and this one is really very mid table. It's in a good location, it's clean and there really is nothing particularly wrong with it, other than a rather old-fashioned general feel to the place, particularly the décor. The room I had was a decent size, the bed comfortable enough and the TV modern, yet the tea and coffee selection was bog standard (and no extras like a few biscuits or a couple of chocolates). The bathroom was showing its age, the toiletries etc were standard quality and the toilet tissue came from a public toilet style single sheet dispenser. Breakfast was again OK but at best standard fare. Parking close by can be a problem and is likely to lead to extra expense. There's just a lack of anything to distinguish it from thousands of other hotels in the country so I'm truly bemused by the massive number of incredibly positive reviews.....

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weeesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,754 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
0.1 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#10 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#16 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crescent Hotel

Property: The Crescent Hotel
Address: Belvoir Terrace, Scarborough YO11 2PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#1 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Crescent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crescent Hotel is a small, family run hotel located on a beautiful Regency Crescent in the centre of Scarborough. We pride ourselves on our warm and friendly atmosphere, wonderful location and fantastic food! Always contact us directly for the best room rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing