We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovley little hotel!”
Review of The Crescent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Crescent Hotel
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Loveley hotel, friendly staff, VERY clean right next to the sea front

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 00sheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2009

The hotel is in an ideal location being central to all the amenities and shops. Our room was spacious, bright and spotlessly clean. Furnishings looked new and the decoration was of a high standard.
The bar was well stocked and had interesting photographs of the local area. The lounge was comfortable and cosy.
All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
The breakfast which is included in the tariff offered plenty of choice in juices, cereals and fruit, with many cooked options as well.
We dined in the reflections restaurant. The presentation was superb and all the ingredients appeared fresh but be warned the portions are VERY generous.
Overall the menu was good value.
On a personal note we would have made use of a Gideon Bible if one was available in the room.
We hope to visit Scarborough again and the Crescent hotel will be our 1st choice.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bengo271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

Stayed with a group of ladies for Scarborough Golf Week, we all thought the Hotel was excellent and the location was very good , the breakfast menu was very comprehensive and varied and staff very very helpfull and friendly,our rooms were spacious and comfortable. The parking was not a problem as a parking pass could be purchased from the Hotel reception and a space was always found round the crescent although it is very busy.All in all a very good Hotel which I would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmrLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

We have stayed here twice now in the last two years and both times it has been very enjoyable. The room was very spacious with good facilities and a comfortable bed. There are good views and it is Close to all amenities especially the lift to the sea front. All staff are very helpful at all times. The breakfast is excellent and the restaurant food very, very good, worth trying.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhinosLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

this hotel is run by two lovely hard working people and their fully committed band of happy professional staff it shows through-out the whole hotel bedrooms, food, bar and reception (don`t forget the dog) another star
we were treated to ten days and evenings of fine food ,interesting and amusing after dinner conversation and a good nights sleep in a very comfortable bed.
nothing was too much trouble even (broad beans peas and tv `s with sub titles)
we left feeling we had found not only a brillant hotel but a second family.
thank you lindsay and paul. we will return
.ps excellent breakfasts especially the sausage. can`t understand why the restaurant isn`t full at dinner what are people missing?

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lastdrop64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Great staff and service, but the windows needed cleaning and decor was dated in places. I thought I had payed quite a bit for an indulgent weekend but ended up thinking it was a bit average when you consider the price.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattskat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

The Hotel is right next to the town centre and a very short walk to part of the beach. The hotel was extremely well looked after and clean. We had a suite and it was great, nice decor with a huge bathroom with bath and double shower and the price was very good considering what i had paid before for rooms similiar to this one. In fact it would probably be one of the best hotels i have stayed at. We did view another std room and it was also very nice, light airy and nice decor too, we just wanted something a little bit more seeing as we had already stayed one night in a guesthouse. The extra cost was very well worth it. The only very small criticism i would give is the service at breakfast could be a small tad better e.g we were not asked if we wanted more toast or tea etc and the fresh orange juice was empty and didnt get topped up. Other than that i would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsbrownLanarkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
5,005 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
976 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 26 in Scarborough
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,971 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#15 of 26 in Scarborough
370 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crescent Hotel

Address: Belvoir Terrace, Scarborough YO11 2PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#1 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range: £89 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Crescent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crescent Hotel is a small, family run hotel located on a beautiful Regency Crescent in the centre of Scarborough. We pride ourselves on our warm and friendly atmosphere, wonderful location and fantastic food! Always contact us directly for the best room rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing