We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good british value”
Review of The Crescent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Crescent Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Hull
1 review
“Good british value”
Reviewed 26 April 2010

I was met with an excellent attidtude and warmth

No problem was unsolvable and their dinner was excellent.

A good nights sleep and even the breakfast lady was happy and helpful

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aspire52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    130
    31
    3
    6
See reviews for
78
311
33
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2010

Everyone was helpful and friendly, and although we arrived a bit later than planned, we were able to get an excellent meal, from a good selection; we got an excellent room which was immaculately clean, with a great view. Breakfast was splendid too. Sadly we were only there for one night, but we intend to returnfor a longer stay/

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirbylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gateshead, tyne & wear
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2010

Selected hotel after reading Trip Advisor. What good decision. All staff really friendly and attentive. Room was clean, bright and airy with sea views in two directions (this wont be the case though when the trees get their leaves). Excellent location, within a few hundred metres of the rail station and less to the main shopping area but with a secluded outlook so fairly quiet. Only a few minutes walk down to the beach.
Have to say it was the best hotel breakfast we have ever had, everyone else commented on the quality as well.
No negative comments at all other than noisy seagulls first thing in the morning!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickv11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2010

My Wife & I have just returned from our wedding anniversary break in Scarborough, where we spent 3 nights at the Crescent Hotel. We can fully recommend this Hotel as a place to stay in Scarborough the location is central to the town and although they don't have parking spaces the Hotel issues a permit for nearby on street parking. The room we stayed in was exceptional the en-suite was the last word in luxury, This was a special anniversary for us and the Crescent Hotel made it a very memorable one. The quality of food in the Reflections Restaurant was outstanding and the staff very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lothian
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2010

We returned to this hotel to spend a 3 night winter break. The staff and owners provide excellent service. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and warm even in these sub zero temperatures. The quality of food is of a high standard with a good choice and healthy portions. The hotel is located in the centre of the town near the shops and a short walk from the seafront. There is also free Wifi access in the public areas.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Holidaymaker51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2010

We had a three night winter break staying in one of the superior rooms. An outstanding Yorkshire breakfast with a good choice. We ate in the hotel all three nights. The food was to die for, a good choice with ample portions. Make sure you are hungry when going for a meal.The room was clean and warm. All staff were friendly and the owners were in attendance most of the day.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donaldclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

We will definitely be here again - so convenient for town and beach.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newmillerdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,845 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#16 of 28 in Scarborough
335 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
1,858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crescent Hotel

Property: The Crescent Hotel
Address: Belvoir Terrace, Scarborough YO11 2PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#1 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Crescent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crescent Hotel is a small, family run hotel located on a beautiful Regency Crescent in the centre of Scarborough. We pride ourselves on our warm and friendly atmosphere, wonderful location and fantastic food! Always contact us directly for the best room rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing