We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
461
145
35
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
461
145
35
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reflections restaurant smoked haddock excellent hotel hotel restaurant comfortable bed night porter central location superior room per day evening meal poached eggs kippers sea front visiting scarborough breakfast was excellent nothing is too much trouble two night stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018

We experienced a wonderful clean and warm room over looking the park down towards the bridge that a monk built Theatre was a short distance to walk too. the food at the restaurant was wonderful we eat there every night nothing was to much trouble the staff were polite and caring they made us feel so welcome and at home as one of their family after 5 days and night we did not want to come home looking forward to booking again soon thank you for looking after us

Room tip: londesborough large sunny
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank francescoulson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCrescentHotel, General Manager at The Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you for a wonderful review-we are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Arriving after six I found a free parking space close by, though I suspect during the day it might be a bit more difficult. The central location was good and the hotel looked great in lights, in the twilight. Check-in was friendly and quick and then it was up in the lift to my room. Really clean, good hospitality tray (with biscuits), huge bed, good quality linens, wall mounted TV, lots of space, useful information about the hotel, town and area on the dressing table, free WiFi, spare pillows and plenty of light. Pretty good all round, the only small criticism was that there were no sockets near the bed but that is a small thing. The bathroom had nice white towels and good quality toiletries. It had an over bath shower, which having had a replacement hip, I'm not a fan of but the water pressure was good. Breakfast was good, with a choice of cereals, fruit and juices, with hot drinks to order and the full English was very good, as was the service. Check-out was as painless and friendly as my arrival. All in all, a nice hotel that did everything well and somewhere I would definitely use again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ARF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCrescentHotel, General Manager at The Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave such an informative review-we hope it will help future potential guests and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Although I've never stayed overnight at this hotel, I've been there on quite a few occasions for meetings, get-togethers, wedding receptions and also for Afternoon Tea (which is the best I've had!)

Everyone working at the hotel seems so nice and friendly, it really is a pleasure to go there.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank WillieEckerslike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCrescentHotel, Manager at The Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

What a truly lovely review! Many thanks- it means a great deal to us all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We have just returned home from a long weekend at The Crescent. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights, the rooms, food and staff were amazing. We ate in the Reflections restaurant for all 3 nights, why go anywhere else when the standard of food was so high. This was complimented by the staff, who were all so welcoming and friendly (especially Denise). I would thoroughly recommend The Crescent if you are travelling to Scarborough.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Oldgreg78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCrescentHotel, Manager at The Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you very much for a wonderful review and for recommending us in such glowing terms! It means a great deal to us all and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

I stayed at this hotel in September 2017, which was within easy reach of the Railway station, shopping area and Spa area. The room was very comfortable, and the Breakfast substantial. The staff were very helpful, and I would be happy to stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2017
4  Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCrescentHotel, Manager at The Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you very much for a super review! It is never to late to leave one and we would be very pleased to welcome you back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews