We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
CathYorkshire
Yorkshire

Another Excellent short stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Mar 2024
Another excellent stay at this family run hotel. We have stayed in other places in Scarborough but this is by far the best. Rooms are large and elegant and the food is excellent - you can have dinner in the restaurant or a meal in the bar. The location is great too, not far from the beach ( via Cliff lift if you need it) and close to the town centre.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Crescent Hotel, Owner at The Crescent Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 29 Mar 2024
Thank you for your lovely and helpful review-we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Kindest Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£160
  • Hotels.com
    £144
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £160
0.1 miles from The Crescent Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£130
  • Hotels.com
    £126
  • ZenHotels.com
    £114
  • Expedia.com
    £140
0.3 miles from The Crescent Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£160
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £150
  • Expedia.com
    £162
0.5 miles from The Crescent Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£144
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £108
  • Expedia.com
    £144
0.2 miles from The Crescent Hotel
Front of Building
Booking.com
£103
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £93
  • Agoda.com
    £81
  • Expedia.com
    £103
0.8 miles from The Crescent Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£240
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    £240
2.9 miles from The Crescent Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£39
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    £39
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £39
0.1 miles from The Crescent Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
£59
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £50
  • Expedia.com
    £59
0.1 miles from The Crescent Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£522
  • Expedia.com
    £550
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £550
0.9 miles from The Crescent Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Travelodge
    £140
  • Agoda.com
    £136
  • ZenHotels.com
    £159
0.1 miles from The Crescent Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Scarborough
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
600
161
38
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
600
161
38
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor to ceiling windows smoked haddock excellent hotel evening meal would highly recommend this hotel breakfast was excellent spacious room very pleasant stay town centre sea front plenty of choice parking permit warm welcome cooked breakfast night break the cliff couldn't do enough
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Excellent three night stay in this lovely, very well managed and maintained hotel. Great executive room with a view and really comfortable seating area. Super comfortable king size bed , fabulous bathroom with claw foot bath and power shower. The included breakfast was delicious offering lots of choices and had gluten free options.
Welcoming and friendly, professional staff will definitely visit again. Thank you !

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank X6892YNjulies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Crescent Hotel, Owner at The Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Thank you for taking the time to review us we take great joy in hearing you had a great time! We think our Breakfasts are marvellous and glad you enjoyed!

Kind Regards

Nadine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2024

A treat of a -pace, lovely rooms; clean and warm and tastefully decorated, friendly welcome: staff smiley and kind and food was just what we needed. Great location and perfect for a weekend away by the sea. Wouldn’t change anything and we will return for definite.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jackie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Crescent Hotel, Owner at The Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

And we cannot wait to welcome you again, thank you for such a lovely review.
Kind Regards

Nadine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2024 via mobile

Wished we’d found this gem before, bang in the middle of Scarborough, parking no problem hotel offers permits over your stay for a small charge, very warm welcome from Richard who couldn’t do enough, good Sunday lunch in the bar, lovely spacious room and bathroom with bags of hot water for a bath. The bar in the evening had some great music on, didn’t get the singers name but believe he works in the hotel too, fab vocals!! Breakfast in the morning excellent, good choice, fresh and tasty, wish we’d found this hotel before best one we’ve stayed in on our many visits to this wonderful town, thankyou🙏

Room tip: Scholars bar round the corner fabulous
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank laineyNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Crescent Hotel, Owner at The Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Thank you for your positive and informative review we are delighted you enjoyed your visit and very much hope to welcome you again soon. We think Richard is amazing too :D


Kind Regards

Nadine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2024

Just spent a really relaxing weekend here to celebrate my husband’s birthday. Extremely helpful and polite staff notably Richard, Nadine and Ashleigh, thank you for making us feel so welcome. Clean comfortable spacious room, fantastic food and actually properly dog friendly. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suzi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Crescent Hotel, Owner at The Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Thank you it was a pleasure to welcome you all :)

Kind Regards

Nadine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024 via mobile

Had another fantastic relaxing weekend here. Bright, clean spacious executive king room on first floor with beautiful view over park. Comfortable big bed. Great location for all Scarborough has to offer. Breakfast in Reflections restaurant was also good with hearty Full Yorkshire to set you up for the day. We had an evening meal here too for first time. Good choices, quality meat & fish. Helpful with onion allergy Would dine again. Staff all so friendly & helpful. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Freedom67092955658
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Crescent Hotel, Owner at The Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2024

Thank you for a fabulous review, we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards

Nadine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews