We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite place in Scarborough”
Review of The Crescent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Crescent Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favourite place in Scarborough”
Reviewed 26 January 2011

I've travelled to Scarborough several times over the last few years on business, and usually stay at the Crescent. The owners are very friendly and have always made me feel completely welcome and at home. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and I’ve never had a bad night’s sleep. The food is simply EXQUISITE. I would (and have) recommend the Crescent to anyone coming to Scarborough.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momosan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    129
    31
    3
    5
See reviews for
74
309
33
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield,
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2011

My first stay in Scarborough since August, and a welcome return to The Crescent, Food great, service excellent and even got bumped to The Belvoir because it was quiet, it will be more than a match for the branded hotel opening nearby.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyDevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2011

stayed on the 22nd of Jan for 2 nights,excellent winter rates.the breakfasts are so filling, top marks to the chef..Great central location.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daz95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Outstanding hotel. Friendly reception from the staff, cosy and spacious rooms, the food is just brilliant and everything was a pleasure. Stayed two nights and look forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cattanachamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We only stayed here for two days, but found the staff very helpful, the food good and as my husband cannot walk too far we found the central location was ideal. A couple more good points were the lift and the parking permits. Overall, good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helensbid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

We enjoyed our 3 nights at the Crescent . It's well located and quiet. We had a beautiful, spacious room - the Londesborough - and the breakfasts were very good. Overall, excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xelajni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. I must say that we had booked a standard room and were disappointed when first entering the room. The worst thing was that the bathroom absolutely stank of cigarette smoke. I immediately went back down to reception to ask to see another room and to their credit, the hotel staff were brilliant and upgraded us to the Leighton room which was much nicer. The staff are the jewel in the crown at this hotel! Nothing is too much trouble. The cooked breakfast was delicious. We didn't eat in the restaurant but did order room service and this was lovely. All in all a good hotel - but I would pay the extra for an executive room.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toocoolforschool47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,794 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
833 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#16 of 28 in Scarborough
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crescent Hotel

Property: The Crescent Hotel
Address: Belvoir Terrace, Scarborough YO11 2PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#1 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Crescent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crescent Hotel is a small, family run hotel located on a beautiful Regency Crescent in the centre of Scarborough. We pride ourselves on our warm and friendly atmosphere, wonderful location and fantastic food! Always contact us directly for the best room rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing