We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”
Review of Weston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Weston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Just had 5 days in The Weston Hotel. Beautiful position, wonderful sea views, excellent food, very friendly sfaff. Our rooms were clean with wonderful views, good entertainment.
Both my children have Autism and were made to feel very welcome, looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Wonderful sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Karen B many thanks for your fabulous assessment and for giving us the full 5 matks, we really do appreciate the feedback.
We are looking forward to you all visiting again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

We have been to the Weston several times before and again it did not disappoint. Our room was very spacious with a nice view, the decoration is not very modern but this was not a concern for us. The staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful. The food is top notch and never disappoints. Everything is clean and welcoming. It is also nice that there is entertainment on an evening. Brilliant again, thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katyb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Dear Katy on behalf of all the team many thanks for your fantastic review following your recent break at the Weston Hotel :o)
We all hope to see you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Phoned for a single room and was given a double with seaview. Excellent hotel but even better hosts and staff. Excellent food and lovely clean rooms. Will stay here again most definitely. Thankyou to everyone at the weston for a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leehadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear reviewer many thanks for your kind words following your recent stay at the Weston Hotel Scarborough, we are very appreciative of your complimentary report and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Been to this hotel three times now and trying to get in again for later in year, we have always had a fantastic stay the food is excellent the staff are lovely and very friendly nothing too much trouble for them. Both Pat and Hugh are really nice well they all are. Best hotel we have stayed at in Scarborough. My husband and I would like to thank you for the past three breaks we have had with you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank june B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear reviewer many thanks for your fabulous assessment and for giving us the full 5 marks, we really do appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Spent 4 nights at this hotel, couldnt have wished for a better place to stay for our honeymoon. The friendly welcome we recieved from all staff was 2nd to none, the food was excellent, the restaurant staff were very professional, polite,and nothing was too much trouble . The seaview double room was lovely,very clean, spacious, comfortable with tea making facilities,tv and en suite, .Scarborough is one of our favorite places, and this hotel will be top of our list when returning for a holiday. Special thankyou to hugh and owners for the champagne the first evening at dinner tracy and andy kimpton

Room Tip: seaview a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracyann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Tracy and Andy on behalf of all the team many thanks for your fantastic review following your honeymoon break at the Weston :o) . We look forward to seeing you both in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

stayed last weekend and though the weather could have been better we could not fault the hotel, rooms were lovely and comfortable, food excellent and the staff helpful and pleasant, a warm welcome, a comfortable stay, fantastic sea views, good location. we cound'nt ask for more, we shall definately return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesleybnottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Dear guest on behalf of all the team many thanks for your fantastic review following your recent break at the Weston Hotel :o)
We all hope to see you back again soon with sunshine of course!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We have just returned home from another fantastic stay at the unbeatable Weston Hotel in Scarb orough, North Yorkshire. Some more updating had been going on since we were last there in the Spring, The food was so good, staff very friendly and welcoming and although the weather was terrible throughout the rest of the Country, we did have 3 very good days with lots of sunshine.
Looking forward to going back again for the unbeatable Autumn Leave offer, its cheaper than living at home

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are lovely, but some of the inland facing rooms have been renovated, I think 29 is whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy12226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share such fantastic feedback and for giving us the full five marks :o) I am really pleased that you had such an enjoyable time with us, that the food was excellent and that the staff looked after you so well.

Thanks again for posting your appraisal on Trip Advisor and we hope to welcome you back to the Weston in the very near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#5 of 26 in Scarborough
4,987 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,957 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
964 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 26 in Scarborough
659 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston Hotel

Address: 33-34 Esplanade, Scarborough YO11 2AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range: £71 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weston is located on the prestigious Esplanade, overlooking Scarborough's South Bay. This handsome Victorian building provides 32 en-suite bedrooms, of which 18 enjoy panoramic views of the bay from Scarborough Castle to Cayton. Situated close to the cliff lift we are ideally placed for those who are looking to use the Scarborough Spa complex. We are also a short walk away from the Oliver's Mount Road race circuit. Further afield the Yorkshire coast is ideal for walkers and cyclist alike, with the Cleveland Way and the old coastal railway. Golfers can also enjoy a number of challenging courses, from the links of Filey or South Cliff to the parkland of Ganton. Our small family based team are committed to providing excellent customer service and aim to provide a relaxing base for you to enjoy all that Scarborough and the rest of North Yorkshire have to offer. We take pride in providing high quality, freshly prepared meals using local produce. Furthermore, our new lounge areas give you space to relax and unwind in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Weston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing