We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weston Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
US$183
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
US$238
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
US$97
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
US$217
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel(Hackness)(Great Value!)
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cumberland Hotel(Scarborough)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
426
108
15
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
426
108
15
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewgroup visitthe cliffsmoked haddockbreakfast and dinnersuperb hotelwaitress servicevaried menuvisited this hotelkippersnight breakpublic roomsparking permitplenty of choicedining roomnothing is too much troublethird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Another warm, friendly stay at this family owned hotel.
Everything we need for a comfortable break on hand here.
Looking forward to next year already.
Good luck with the upgrade to the reception and bar in the New Year..
Mr & Mrs Bagnall

Room Tip: The front are good but so are the others
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear MrandMrsBagnall thanks once again for sharing such a positive review. We value your kind comments and look forward to seeing you in 2014 when our ground floor refurbishment will be completed.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We decided to spend a few days in Scarborough and Whitby for our first wedding anniversary. Having never stayed in Scarborough, the reviews of this Hotel made the accommodation choice so much easier. After a 3 night stay, we cannot believe this Hotel is only a 2 Star rating, as we could not have chosen a better place. Warm and friendly service, lovely selection of food (especially at breakfast!), nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Our room was slightly basic and had not been refurbished, however the comfortable bed and the sea view certainly made up for it. The fact that our room (12) was also situated next to the lift did not affect our stay. We were able to park on the road outside the Hotel (free with ticket from hotel reception) and it was just a 20 minute walk into town to enjoy the many shops, cafes, restaurants and amusement arcades. Thanks to Hugh and staff for a warm and wonderful stay. We hope to return again soon and will definitely be recommending this hidden gem to family and friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdog72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear tdog72 we would like to convey our thanks to you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay In Scarborough.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had an Autumn Break here during school October holidays. Perhaps not the most ideal hotel for active children, as most of the other residents were elderly.
The rooms were very clean & comfortable with en-suites. The Staff were all very pleasant and helpful.
For Meat Eaters, the food was excellent, with lots of choices for Breakfast and the 3 Course Dinner.
However, the "choice" for Vegetarians was restricted to only ONE dish from the Dinner Main Course and NO vegetarian bacon or sausage etc at breakfast! We feel that is not really a "choice" at all, since everyone is paying the same rate to have meals provided.
One of the dishes was not particularly enjoyable - mainly Lentils & Vegs in a rather sour tomato sauce. Being the only Veggie dish on offer, it had to be forced down or have nothing to eat that evening!. Perhaps the chef could bear in mind that even 'non-vegetarians' do like a choice of vegetarian dishes too and extend his menu to include a true "choice" for everyone.
Despite this disappointment, we did enjoy the break and would certainly recommend the Weston to others - unless they are Vegetarians of course!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoldenGran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear GoldenGran many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the wider TripAdvisor community and we thank you for your praise. As a 2 star hotel and given the feedback from other reviewers we are proud of our food offering for all dietary and personal preference requirements; however we do respect and value the estimation of all our guests. We have been reluctant to considered sourcing vegetarian sausage or bacon products and are likely to continue to do so in the future. Our full service breakfast menu does carry an excellent choice and our daily freshly prepared vegetarian dish is popular with vegetarian and non vegetarian diners alike. Once again thank you for your feedback and commendation.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I recently booked a 5 night break at the Weston hotel for my husband & myself. the hotel came highly recommended, & we were not disappointed. the rooms were spacious & clean, with a wonderful view over the bay & beyond. The food was absolutely amazing & very well presented. Staff were extremely professional & nothing was too much for them. Having had the shock of our lives when unexpectedly, family had secretly booked into this hotel giving us a most wonderful surprise, we together enjoyed this break like no other. Thank you Hugh & all at the Weston Hotel for making our stay so perfect. you deserve an extra 2 stars for the food quality alone.
from a very happy couple,
Linda & David Smith

Room Tip: front sea view rooms are the best, but all the rooms we saw were good
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear linda s many thanks for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and also that you were completely knocked for six by your unexpected visit!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We so much enjoyed our second visit since August to THE BEST HOTEL IN SCARBOROUGH. Everything is ideal in the Weston which is why we have been there 5 times altogether now despite the long journey we have to reach Scarborough. The food is truly excellent - the staff are so pleasant and helpful - the hotel's position is ideal with terrific views - it's convenient for the town centre - there is no problem with parking in this part of Scarborough despite being in the most popular area of the town - and it is right beside the seafront either at the top of the cliff or at sea level using the lift. We have had four different rooms now and we are well pleased with all of them. The views from all of the front rooms are spectacular. The hotel is extremely pleasant all round inside and outside. Oh, and we can't forget that ''gem'' of the hotel, especially in the dining room - the very efficient, very helpful, very pleasant, very popular Hugh. However all of the management and staff are very good indeed. They go out of their way in all respects to make your holiday enjoyable.
All in all, Scarborough and the Weston Hotel make a great combination for a lovely holiday either for a fortnight or a few days. Don't just take my word for it - look at the huge number of "excellent" reviews on 'Tripadvisor' about the Weston. They also have so many repeat visitors too. One last advantage is that the Weston is within the town itself and on the esplanade (with its great views) and not at the back of the town like some hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear jack105 once again our thanks for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure to see you both again and we truly hope to see you in the New Year.

Kind Regards and All The Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews