We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Weston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Weston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

just spent 4 nights 27 april been many times before and will come back again the owner and all the staff could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable everyting was faultless the meals were very good with plenty of choice the rooms were spotless as was all the hotel the lounges have all been modernised to great effect the views from the hotel were fantastic you could see all the front and the harbour from our bedroom window thank you for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: any seaview room they are all very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffisbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear geoffisbest a huge thanks for posting a review on Tripadvisor and for giving us top marks. We appreciate the compliments and hope to see you again in the very near future for another break in Scarborough.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    102
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
103
258
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

my husband and i stayed her for our anniversary on the22 and 23 march its the second time we have stayed here , and we will be back
service was excellent staff could not do enough for you we had a sea view room which was lovely.breakfast and evening meal were of a very high standard ,we really enjoyed our stay
and will be back later on in the year. i would definitely recommend this hotel. to anyone visiting
Scarborough.

Room Tip: book a room with a sea view well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear susan b many thanks for sharing your experience with the broad Tripadvisor community. We are thrilled we had the occasion of looking after you on your anniversary break. A huge thank you for the full 5 marks, we appreciate the compliment.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have been going to the Weston Hotel twice a year for the last few years. I am part of a group of 52 people who enjoy playing whist. The owners are friendly, accessible and hard working and all the staff are efficient and keen to be of assistance which make the experience a memorable one.
There is a good range of choice at breakfast, the smoked haddock was delicious, and the 3 course meal in the evening is of excellent quality.
I was one of the people who had a refurbished room which was a real a joy to stay in and made up for not having a sea view! I am looking forward to the next whist drive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Hazel B we are delighted you took time to post an appraisal on Tripadvisor and for giving us top marks.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Myself and my two children have just had a 3night DBB stay at The Weston Hotel Scarborough.
The hotel ground floor has been modernised to very high standards, and they are in the process of modernising the bedrooms. I hope the bathroom in the room we had gets made a little larger when they do that room up.
All the staff were friendly and the quality of the food breakfasts and especially the evening diners were the best hotel meals I have had in some time.
The bar had a good selection of beer, wines and other drinks also.
A very enjoyable stay and we hope to return again in the future.

Many thanks to all at The Weston Hotel.
Dave, Freya & Miles Bolton

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Dave B many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Weston and thank you for your compliments regarding our staff and food offering. As you are aware we have extensively enhanced the ground floor, we also have an ongoing program of refurbishment with regard to our bedroom stock with most of our inland facing rooms enjoying a complete makeover. Supplemental to this several of our front facing bathroom/shower rooms have been redesigned and we will continue to do more over the coming year.
Once again thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you all in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leics
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Thirty-six members of our Walking Club stayed at the Weston Hotel for 5 nights. The hotel staff were very helpful in dealing with our group booking and answered every little query. We had a wonderful time.
Everything at this superb hotel surpassed our expectations.....the varied, delicious food, the comfortable bedrooms....some with sea views, the cleanliness, the location of the hotel and the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. Even the weather didn't let us down!!!! There are some superb walks in this area.....inland on the moors, and of course the coastal Cleveland Way...ideal for a walking club.
The food at this hotel is superb and worthy of a special mention. Each day there was an excellent and interesting choice for breakfast; we were all hungry after a day's walking and each evening the varied, delicious meals pleased and surprised us. Well done to the chef and his team!
This hotel is an absolute jewel. Do not hesitate to make a booking.....you will not regret it. Our thanks to the management and all of the staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeicsHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear LeicsHelen we are enormously pleased that you have taken the time to post an appraisal on Tripadvisor and are especially grateful for the full 5 marks. It was an absolute pleasure looking after your walking party and are doubly pleased that you enjoyed some magnificent Yorkshire scenery accompanied with splendid weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We booked a coach holiday to scarborough and decided to try the Weston hotel as it sounded lovely. And it was really nice freshly painted all downstairs, and a wood floor as well very nice, the owners were very nice and welcoming right from the start. As were all the staff the meals were silver service lovely the food was excellent always, our room was very clean in fact the maid came in everyday! Nothing was too much trouble even with my husbands guide dog! We even had a couple of nights entertainment very good. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. We will certainly come back again. 10/10




Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear sarah b many thanks for posting a review on Tripadvisor and for giving us the full 5 marks. We are really pleased you enjoyed your time in Scarborough – hope Vance enjoyed it too!
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

First time back in Scarborough for many years, and a lovely holiday made excellent by our stay at the Weston Hotel. From the first contact with the hotel we were impressed by the friendly and welcoming staff. Superb food, faultless service, comfortable rooms, lovely sea views, and the hotel is only a short walk from the centre of town. The refurbishment programme is impressive. We are already planning to return again very soon. Well recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikey418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Mikey418 we would like to convey our thanks to you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay In Scarborough.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,798 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
1,836 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
1,199 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lea Hotel
Red Lea Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston Hotel

Property: Weston Hotel
Address: 33-34 Esplanade, Scarborough YO11 2AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#6 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Family Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weston is located on the prestigious Esplanade, overlooking Scarborough's South Bay. This handsome Victorian building provides 32 en-suite bedrooms, of which 18 enjoy panoramic views of the bay from Scarborough Castle to Cayton. Situated close to the cliff lift we are ideally placed for those who are looking to use the Scarborough Spa complex. We are also a short walk away from the Oliver's Mount Road race circuit. Further afield the Yorkshire coast is ideal for walkers and cyclist alike, with the Cleveland Way and the old coastal railway. Golfers can also enjoy a number of challenging courses, from the links of Filey or South Cliff to the parkland of Ganton. Our small family based team are committed to providing excellent customer service and aim to provide a relaxing base for you to enjoy all that Scarborough and the rest of North Yorkshire have to offer. We take pride in providing high quality, freshly prepared meals using local produce. Furthermore, our new lounge areas give you space to relax and unwind in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Weston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing