We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay !”
Review of Weston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Weston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Thanks again for a lovely break nice and relaxing
The hotel looks great with the re furb Very modern & clean.
Nice people & good food
Still the best in Scarbougher
Love to wake up to that view in the morning
Hope to be back again later in the year

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Chrissy E many thanks once again for posting a review in Tripadvisor and for giving the full 5 marks. We appreciate the compliments and hope to see you later in the year.
Best Regards

Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just returned from another break at the Weston, need to congratulate them on the downstairs refurbishment, it has been done to an extremely high standard and the new layout has to be seen to be believed. Once again I need to praise the staff, as always very efficient and helpful, the food and service cannot be faulted.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22sfud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear 22sfud thanks for your fantastic assessment of your recent stay at the Weston. It was terrific to see you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards

Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

just spent 4 nights 27 april been many times before and will come back again the owner and all the staff could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable everyting was faultless the meals were very good with plenty of choice the rooms were spotless as was all the hotel the lounges have all been modernised to great effect the views from the hotel were fantastic you could see all the front and the harbour from our bedroom window thank you for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: any seaview room they are all very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffisbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear geoffisbest a huge thanks for posting a review on Tripadvisor and for giving us top marks. We appreciate the compliments and hope to see you again in the very near future for another break in Scarborough.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

my husband and i stayed her for our anniversary on the22 and 23 march its the second time we have stayed here , and we will be back
service was excellent staff could not do enough for you we had a sea view room which was lovely.breakfast and evening meal were of a very high standard ,we really enjoyed our stay
and will be back later on in the year. i would definitely recommend this hotel. to anyone visiting
Scarborough.

Room Tip: book a room with a sea view well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear susan b many thanks for sharing your experience with the broad Tripadvisor community. We are thrilled we had the occasion of looking after you on your anniversary break. A huge thank you for the full 5 marks, we appreciate the compliment.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have been going to the Weston Hotel twice a year for the last few years. I am part of a group of 52 people who enjoy playing whist. The owners are friendly, accessible and hard working and all the staff are efficient and keen to be of assistance which make the experience a memorable one.
There is a good range of choice at breakfast, the smoked haddock was delicious, and the 3 course meal in the evening is of excellent quality.
I was one of the people who had a refurbished room which was a real a joy to stay in and made up for not having a sea view! I am looking forward to the next whist drive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Hazel B we are delighted you took time to post an appraisal on Tripadvisor and for giving us top marks.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Myself and my two children have just had a 3night DBB stay at The Weston Hotel Scarborough.
The hotel ground floor has been modernised to very high standards, and they are in the process of modernising the bedrooms. I hope the bathroom in the room we had gets made a little larger when they do that room up.
All the staff were friendly and the quality of the food breakfasts and especially the evening diners were the best hotel meals I have had in some time.
The bar had a good selection of beer, wines and other drinks also.
A very enjoyable stay and we hope to return again in the future.

Many thanks to all at The Weston Hotel.
Dave, Freya & Miles Bolton

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Dave B many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Weston and thank you for your compliments regarding our staff and food offering. As you are aware we have extensively enhanced the ground floor, we also have an ongoing program of refurbishment with regard to our bedroom stock with most of our inland facing rooms enjoying a complete makeover. Supplemental to this several of our front facing bathroom/shower rooms have been redesigned and we will continue to do more over the coming year.
Once again thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you all in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Thirty-six members of our Walking Club stayed at the Weston Hotel for 5 nights. The hotel staff were very helpful in dealing with our group booking and answered every little query. We had a wonderful time.
Everything at this superb hotel surpassed our expectations.....the varied, delicious food, the comfortable bedrooms....some with sea views, the cleanliness, the location of the hotel and the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. Even the weather didn't let us down!!!! There are some superb walks in this area.....inland on the moors, and of course the coastal Cleveland Way...ideal for a walking club.
The food at this hotel is superb and worthy of a special mention. Each day there was an excellent and interesting choice for breakfast; we were all hungry after a day's walking and each evening the varied, delicious meals pleased and surprised us. Well done to the chef and his team!
This hotel is an absolute jewel. Do not hesitate to make a booking.....you will not regret it. Our thanks to the management and all of the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeicsHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear LeicsHelen we are enormously pleased that you have taken the time to post an appraisal on Tripadvisor and are especially grateful for the full 5 marks. It was an absolute pleasure looking after your walking party and are doubly pleased that you enjoyed some magnificent Yorkshire scenery accompanied with splendid weather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,962 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,935 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
946 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 26 in Scarborough
600 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 26 in Scarborough
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston Hotel

Address: 33-34 Esplanade, Scarborough YO11 2AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Scarborough
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Family Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range: £68 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weston is located on the prestigious Esplanade, overlooking Scarborough's South Bay. This handsome Victorian building provides 32 en-suite bedrooms, of which 18 enjoy panoramic views of the bay from Scarborough Castle to Cayton. Situated close to the cliff lift we are ideally placed for those who are looking to use the Scarborough Spa complex. We are also a short walk away from the Oliver's Mount Road race circuit. Further afield the Yorkshire coast is ideal for walkers and cyclist alike, with the Cleveland Way and the old coastal railway. Golfers can also enjoy a number of challenging courses, from the links of Filey or South Cliff to the parkland of Ganton. Our small family based team are committed to providing excellent customer service and aim to provide a relaxing base for you to enjoy all that Scarborough and the rest of North Yorkshire have to offer. We take pride in providing high quality, freshly prepared meals using local produce. Furthermore, our new lounge areas give you space to relax and unwind in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Weston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing