We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Weston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Weston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at The Western from Friday the 9th May until Sunday the 11th. Check in was very friendly and I could tell that the hotel had had some form of refurbishment as it smelled new. Our room was a big room with massive bay windows and two comfy armchairs. The bed was king size so a great touch.

The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly. Breakfast was a set breakfast menu. We do prefer buffet breakfast but that’s our taste. There was nothing wrong with the breakfast at The Western. We didn’t stay for dinner so can’t comment.

There was a Scottish gentleman (sorry didn’t get to know his name) that remembered our Grandsons name so that was a great touch.
We would definately stay again at the Western.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8 which was a big comfy room with fantastic views but not seen the other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowe495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Bobby1Carlton a huge thanks for posting a review on Tripadvisor. We are highly grateful for the compliments and are delighted with your valued estimation. Thanks again and we hope to see you all in the near future.

Best Regards

Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    105
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
109
265
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Consett
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A party from local churches in Consett have just returned from a Christian conference in Scarborough and for the third year running, we have stayed in the Weston Hotel. The hotel is very conveniently placed on the Esplanade above the conference centre (The Spa). This year we arrived to find that the ground floor - reception area, dining room, bar area and lounges - have been beautifully refurbished and are even more welcoming than before. Everywhere throughout the hotel is well maintained and cleaned to a high standard. The food was excellent and the service was friendly and courteous. The whole atmosphere is warm and inviting and we have booked again for next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnDavid1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear JohnDavid1943 our sincere thanks for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Your compliments are very well appreciated and we are delighted that you enjoyed the results of our renovations. See you next year

Best Regards Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just had our second break this year at the Weston, what can I say that hasn't already been said. we'll be back the service was excellernt the staff could not do enough for you we had sea view room which was lovely. Breakfast and evening meal was very high standard. We enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: Room 14 you could get wifi in bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Robert L it was good to see you again and many thanks for the compliments, we really do appreciate the feedback.

Best Regards

Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Thanks again for a lovely break nice and relaxing
The hotel looks great with the re furb Very modern & clean.
Nice people & good food
Still the best in Scarbougher
Love to wake up to that view in the morning
Hope to be back again later in the year

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Chrissy E many thanks once again for posting a review in Tripadvisor and for giving the full 5 marks. We appreciate the compliments and hope to see you later in the year.
Best Regards

Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just returned from another break at the Weston, need to congratulate them on the downstairs refurbishment, it has been done to an extremely high standard and the new layout has to be seen to be believed. Once again I need to praise the staff, as always very efficient and helpful, the food and service cannot be faulted.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22sfud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear 22sfud thanks for your fantastic assessment of your recent stay at the Weston. It was terrific to see you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards

Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

just spent 4 nights 27 april been many times before and will come back again the owner and all the staff could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable everyting was faultless the meals were very good with plenty of choice the rooms were spotless as was all the hotel the lounges have all been modernised to great effect the views from the hotel were fantastic you could see all the front and the harbour from our bedroom window thank you for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: any seaview room they are all very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffisbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear geoffisbest a huge thanks for posting a review on Tripadvisor and for giving us top marks. We appreciate the compliments and hope to see you again in the very near future for another break in Scarborough.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

my husband and i stayed her for our anniversary on the22 and 23 march its the second time we have stayed here , and we will be back
service was excellent staff could not do enough for you we had a sea view room which was lovely.breakfast and evening meal were of a very high standard ,we really enjoyed our stay
and will be back later on in the year. i would definitely recommend this hotel. to anyone visiting
Scarborough.

Room Tip: book a room with a sea view well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh H, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear susan b many thanks for sharing your experience with the broad Tripadvisor community. We are thrilled we had the occasion of looking after you on your anniversary break. A huge thank you for the full 5 marks, we appreciate the compliment.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,871 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
1,874 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
1,239 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
592 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#16 of 28 in Scarborough
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston Hotel

Property: Weston Hotel
Address: 33-34 Esplanade, Scarborough YO11 2AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#6 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Family Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weston is located on the prestigious Esplanade, overlooking Scarborough's South Bay. This handsome Victorian building provides 32 en-suite bedrooms, of which 18 enjoy panoramic views of the bay from Scarborough Castle to Cayton. Situated close to the cliff lift we are ideally placed for those who are looking to use the Scarborough Spa complex. We are also a short walk away from the Oliver's Mount Road race circuit. Further afield the Yorkshire coast is ideal for walkers and cyclist alike, with the Cleveland Way and the old coastal railway. Golfers can also enjoy a number of challenging courses, from the links of Filey or South Cliff to the parkland of Ganton. Our small family based team are committed to providing excellent customer service and aim to provide a relaxing base for you to enjoy all that Scarborough and the rest of North Yorkshire have to offer. We take pride in providing high quality, freshly prepared meals using local produce. Furthermore, our new lounge areas give you space to relax and unwind in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Weston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing