We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place”
other travellers have booked this property
Autumn at Honeysuckle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Autumn at Honeysuckle
Views from Murhhead Farm Cottages View from Honeysuckle sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Autumn at Honeysuckle
Views from Murhhead Farm Cottages
View from Honeysuckle sitting room
View inside Honeysuckle Cottage
Inside Honeysuckle Cottage
Honeysuckle bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wilma T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Location beautiful plenty nice scenery plenty of places for visiting ,honeysuckle cottage excellent would thoroughly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
What a lovely review. Thank you,
Kind regards
Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pringle20...
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage and ideal location for exploring the coast and the moors.”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were very lucky to have almost a week of sunshine to enjoy this beautiful area. Honeysuckle Cottage is certainly one of the best places we have stayed - we absolutely loved it and felt very at home. The cottage itself is extremely comfortable and attractive to be in with lots to recommend it - stylish decor, well equipped kitchen, extremely comfortable bed, very hot water and super wet room! It is a lovely location, on a farm, out in the countryside with plenty of wildlife and birds. The owners, Joanne and Robin are super friendly and what a nice touch to leave cake and wine to welcome visitors. We loved the area. If you like being outdoors then this is the perfect location with super walking on the North York Moors as well as plenty of coastal towns and beaches to explore as well. We would definitely recommend this for those who love peace and quiet and great countryside to explore.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the review. Kind regards Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Anne...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Honeysuckle Cottage was a wonderful place to stay, the accommodation was first class and the view was marvellous. Joanna warmly welcomed us when we arrived and waiting inside for us a delicious cake and bottle of wine. I would thoroughly recommend Honeysuckle Cottage to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philip689
Wickersley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The location is excellent,peaceful&quite no major roads to worry about
,lots of farm land,couple of miles in either direction are pubs&shops ,its ten miles from Whitby&ten miles from Scarborough.the cottage is beautiful,clean,fully fitted kitchen,walk in shower,lovely double bed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we hope to see you again. Regards
Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryonyC85
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury mini break at Honeysuckle Cottage”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My partner and I stayed in this beautiful one bed cottage for two nights (1-3 March) as a rare mid-week break and we have fallen in love with Honeysuckle Cottage.

We found the wifi useful for letting family know we'd arrived safe and well, but the absence of a mobile signal for our networks (EE & O2) really gave the opportunity drop off the grid and relax.

Blessed with good weather we took the opportunity to visit the nearby seaside towns (Whitby, Scarborough, Filey and Bridlington). However, there look to be some interesting walks in the local area too which we hope to attempt in the near future.

This lovely cottage was well equipped and we felt instantly at home. The rooms are spacious, the kitchen has everything you need and more, we found the bed blissfully comfy and the wet room has a fantastically powerful shower (far better than most hotels). Everything provided is of a very high standard, making it a luxury break you'll want to repeat.

Although we didn't get to meet Joanna during our visit, the fabulous cake which was waiting on arrival along with the warm welcome from Joanna's well behaved dogs and the house sitter were a very sweet touch. We did meet the friendly neighbours in the adjoining building the morning we left (several sheep and a lamb) but we didn't hear a bleat from them while we were in the cottage at all.

We are already checking the diaries to see when we can revisit Honeysuckle cottage and are looking forward to exploring this beautiful location further.

Thank you for a lovely mini break from Bryony and Mark.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Bryony thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed our lovely part of the world.

Kind regards joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beach-com...
england
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I Spent 4 nights in Honeysuckle cottage last week. The most beautiful setting, even in winter!
The cottage is perfect in every way. Spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and equiped to perfection!
Can't recommend this cottage highly enough. We will definately be back to do more walking and exploring, in the beautiful NY moors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you both for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing