We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, welcoming and peaceful”
Review of Manor Heath Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manor Heath Hotel
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent, welcoming and peaceful”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed for a weekend as we were going to a wedding. The owners and staff were extremely and genuinely friendly. Our room was the small double but was more than adequate with excellent views and high quality bedding. Breakfast was excellent. We will certainly stay again. Thank you for your welcome. Amanda and Gav - Scotter, North Luncs

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lincolnshirebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harties, Owner at Manor Heath Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for your positive comments on our hotel. As you mention, our small double rooms are, hopefully, just as comfortable as our larger ones - just everything is that much closer for you!! We hope you will return for a longer stay in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    24
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
34
82
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Recently stayed in this hotel with my wife for two nights and found it to be good value for money, not the biggest or brightest hotel but very clean, tidy in a nice location with owners and staff who are polite, attentive and hard working. the breakfast was ample with cereals, orange juice, full English, veggie option, toast and tea or coffee, all very well presented, what more could you want? Would recommend to others and may visit again in the future, thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harties, Owner at Manor Heath Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Many thanks for taking the trouble to share your experience of our hotel - it was lovely to meet you both and I hope we will see you again when you next manage to fit a couple of days away into your busy schedules!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford,Essex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Very pleased with our stay at Manor Heath.Steve and Ros are very welcoming and have the personal touch nothing is too much trouble.Kieth who serves in the restaurant at breakfast and also is the chamber person cleaner.Also is very helpful and attentive.we stayed two nights here,everywhere is very clean,plus very quiet.we used the bar one evening which is very quaint,its on an honour system,take what you want then record on a slip and leave on the bar.free wifi a bonus but not in most bedrooms, a big plus free parking on site although limited spaces, on a first come basis.The location is just right not too far from town,well within walking distance.the property is right next to a public swimming pool which is handy for you keen swimmers.The breakfast is excellent not to be missed.The only dissapointment was the weather.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florence085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harties, Owner at Manor Heath Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your short break with us and that everything was to your liking! Unfortunately, because you had a front facing room wi-fi was not available, except in the bar and public areas - all our rear-facing rooms can access it as they are closer to the router.I am sorry we could not fix the weather for you but hope we will see you again - once you have recovered from your holiday to Germany! Thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Just had a two night stay at the Manor Heath Hotel and the hotel was excellent.

It must be one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in (and that includes all the big hotel chains) with not a spot of dust in sight. The hosts Ros and Steve were very friendly, warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel rooms were lovely, very spacious with lovely beds and an exceedingly clean bathroom. It was lovely to stay in a hotel where the host knew your name and you weren't just the "couple in room x".

The breakfast was lovely as well with plenty of choice and the food was cooked to perfection. The host at breakfast, Keith, was also very friendly and welcoming.

The hotel location was great - overlooking Peasholm Park and the North Bay.

Overall, an excellent hotel and one I will be staying in the next time I return to Scarborough.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SouthYorkshireVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harties, Owner at Manor Heath Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
It was lovely to meet you and your mother during your stay over the bank holiday. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and that everything was to your liking! We have put up a new handrail on the staircase which will make the stairs much easier for your mother next time you visit!
Ros and Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We arived at the Manor heath hotel on the.22.03.13 for 1 night and we were very pleasently
Surprised when we arived. We were greeted in a very .profesional manor.
The rooms are fabulous outstandingly spotless. And the beds are to die for. Best nights sleep ive
In a long while. The owners Ros and Steve were fantastic .The hotel has a fantastic self
Service bar .You get a drink and you mark it down on a piece of paper along with your room number and you get your bill the day of departure. Breakfast we were seated and served by a lovley young man called Keith. He Was absolutley fantastic.My partner had the scrambled eggs on toast while me and our freind had the full English breakfast I would defiantly recomend this fantastically great hotel . We have just got back from the the Manor Heath today 23.03.2013. And have just
rebooked for next year.Thank you guys for a lovley stay . And for making us feel welcome.
Booked to go back next year.Thank you Lawrence Dave ver

Room Tip: I can't give a few tipsvas I could not find fault with this hotel at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harties, Owner at Manor Heath Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Apologies for the delay in responding to your review - I missed the original review alert! Thank you for your kind comments following your brief stay at our hotel. Hope you managed to track down our bed supplier! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in our area.
Regards
Ros and Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Welcoming , warm, and a wonderfull feel,spotless , comfortable,very spacious bedroom with that warm cosy feel ,the breakfast was fantastic very good choice of cereals , juices ,yogurts ,then full cooked hearty Yorkshire ,and must i add cooked to perfection ,we ate in for evening meal the choice was brilliant and was 5 courses,too good infact to miss.give it a try.Steve &Ros the owners did all they could to make our 5 days enjoyable, they made it perfect our room had a bath with shower over it was lovely with endless hot water .It is in a perfect location for the beach ,or a lovely walk round the park we would highly recomend the MANOR HEATH the only fault we had was we had to come home and couldn't stay longer but most certainly going back

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harties, Owner at Manor Heath Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2012
Thank you for your glowing praise of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again when you next choose to return to Scarborough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Second time visited and when you find somewhere as well run, friendly and value for money you'll keep going back.

Room was spotless, shower and bathroom very good and Steve and Ros as welcoming as ever.

Room Tip: Get in early to avoid dissapointment they only have 2 single rooms, one at the front and one to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harties, Owner at Manor Heath Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2012
Thank you for posting another review - it certainly helps when people read them before choosing where to stay. We look forward to seeing you again next year - if you are allowed the time off!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,750 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
#3 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Heath Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Heath Hotel

Property: Manor Heath Hotel
Address: 67 Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough YO12 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Manor Heath Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Heath is a detached, licensed property situated in a prime location minutes from North Bay's golden sands. Front-facing rooms have delightful views across Peasholm Park towards the sea. All accommodation boasts en-suite facilities, tea/coffee making equipment, flatscreen televisions and hairdryers. Family-run, we focus on offering a personal service where good food and cleanliness feature high on our list of priorities.Whether you just want to enjoy a short break away from the bustle of city life or a longer holiday exploring the delights of the Yorkshire Coast, The Manor Heath Hotel is the ideal haven to relax and unwind. Call us for a chat to discuss your needs and we will try to make your stay a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Manor Heath Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing